Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25/04/2024

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Hi everyone,
I hope you're keeping up ❤️‍🩹 well ☺️

So today I'm going to be entering my submission on the best day in my life

MI4092571 (1).jpg

So my best day was the dayI was called to the Nigerian Bar, which is the highest Bar in Africa

This particular day meant so much to me because I really worked so hard for it when I spent 6 years in the university that was inclusive of my 5 years degree program and one year spend at home for covid-19

The toughest of them all was my one year spent in Nigerian law school Kano. Well this was the toughest of them or because it was one year of Marathon Reading and focus.
I went to the Nigerian Law School on the 6th of December 2022 and I was called to go on the 6th of December 2023 exactly one year.

DSC_2312~2.JPG
So while in this place that is the Nigerian Law School aside from the fact that you had to devote all your time on reading and nothing but reading it was a very tough one because our lives were just around one particular thing and the more you read it seemed like you are not reading

We had series of lectures tutorials mute coot trials and group study so basically we leave the hostel to our classrooms before 8:00 a.m. and we get home at most 5:00 p.m. everyday exclusive of Saturday and Sunday and even why we live the class by 5:00 p.m. we still have our group study to do by 7:00 p.m. tonight p.m. so it was a marathon one for us

To a point that the council were having too many tension casualties. Majority of the students lost their sleep and yet, they were still not comprehending the lectures. Many people were being hospitalized and there were almost no bed space in the school clinics.

IMG_20231206_123527_731.jpg

Fear of the unknown gripped a lot of people. The fear of going through the struggle for the second time was more real than the fear of hell.

To me, I became constrained. I could barely spend time on phone with loved ones, restaurants in the school premises were not favorable to my stomach. There was constipation here and there

The only time I had to talk on phone was whenever I am going to get my dinner.

A tough one, really.

I put in the very thing I hold dear to that season but, towards the exam period, I felt lost and so was my friend. It seemed impossible to scale through at that point because of the pressure in the air but when the results came out, I scaled through with so many of my friends too.

What makes it the happiest day of my life because everything I worked for over the years, paid off. The sleepless nights paid off. Being a part of Nigerian Bar was really the biggest achievement of my life.

Screenshot_20240425-214813.jpg

I hereby invite @mmeso @juec @jaywice to engage in this contest with me

Sort:  

Wow it is definitely a special day I must confess. And I am really happy for you on this milestone on you been called to bar. Trust me I believe there must have been great joy you felt when you discovered all your work and effort is not actually in vain

You know the feeling right 🤗
Thank you so much for stopping by

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73