Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 23/05/2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello Everyone 👋

Hope you all are keeping well ❤️‍🩹

First off, I want to avail this opportunity to appreciate steem Cameroun community for putting out this contest. Truth is, amidst the hustle and bustles, there is this one thing that still puts a smile on one's face and which we have trivialized in most cases. Thanks to such events as this one, we can cast back and at still, be grateful.

So, back to this contest,

Today, I just to talk about what happens to be myost best day during the course of last week and I would appreciate your time reading through.

img_1716496140141_1.jpg

I had the best day of my week on the 17/05/2024. You may want to ask why??
What actually made this your best dey and don't worry, I'm here to tell you why ✍️

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

WHAT EXACTLY MADE IT MY BEST DAY OF THE WEEK?

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

So, prior to this day, I've been in dire need of corporate wears as I've been repeating clothes to work and it doesn't seem cool to me. When you are in this type of situation you would understand that seeing what to buy isn't so much of an issue, rather seeing what suits your taste. That was exactly the situation I was in prior to that time. Most times, I see myself spending money on things or wears I'd later regret buying. This wasn't good at all especially considering the nature of things in the country.

I've continued searching while wearing what I consider uniform. I've outgrown most of my wears both for work and office and a wardrobe change was all I have always wanted.

It was on this note that I mety best day towards last week. When I bumped on a lady who leaves not within the same city with me but the neighboring city, on Instagram.

img_1716497578970.jpg

I followed her down to WhatsApp and asked her how it goes and implored her to save my number just so I can be viewing her status. Not sure if I was ready for online shopping drama but there is nothing left to be done. But then, a thing I like about this lady is her politeness. She updated me with her terms and conditions of which I found fair and I went ahead and saved her number prior to her posting days.

Well, I didn't get to buy all that I needed from her that day, but the good thing is, she stockpiles. I found that more than interesting because after going through her reviews, I was convinced I would be getting nothing less. On the posting day or a day before, she has sent me available stock in my sizes and you guys won't believe what I had.

Everything I needed in a cloth was all that she gave me. I wanted to go for few dresses but beholding what she had out there, I bought more. This happens to be my best day because my lingered search for wears that fits my taste and budget has finally ended.

Snapchat-1715734729.jpg

Alas! I won't have to be repeating same dress to church every Sunday or even to work.

So much burden was lifted on that day just by meeting with a vendor that gave you quality, taste and thrift. I've never seen or behold any thrift wear so exquisite as this one and if this didn't make my day or even week, I wonder what would.

Screenshot_20240523-220200.jpg

So, that would be it about my best day of the week. I hope you all really enjoyed reading from me and I can't wait to read to read from you all, too.

Special mention of
@okere-blessing
@jaywise
@jueco

To be part of this contest.

Thank you, all for your time.

Till I write again 🤗

@databae

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76