THE DIARY GAME: 08/12/2021

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20211126_170912.jpg

Hello steemit. It's another opportunity for me to write to you another edition of my daily diary. I hope all is going on well. I must confess once more, steemit is the best online platform I've seen so far.
So I wokeup today at 5:30am and did my usuals, which are, go to the rest room ease myself and brush my teeth. Then I went and parked the car and cleaned it for mum and dad to go to work. When I was done, I came home and took my phone and browsed through my steemit account to see updates and do some posts. Later at 10am, we had to carry musical instruments against a Thanksgiving program tomorrow. So we parked all the stuffs outside then called for our truck driver to come with the company truck so we transport the equipments. He came and we loaded the truck then went to the site.

So after offloading the truck, we started the setup, my colleague and I. So I was setting up the drums and accessories, while he setup the console since he's dexterous at that. When I was done setting up the drums, I look for the XLR box but couldn't see it so my colleague had to give me transport to go and bring it. I came home and stole the opportunity to eat jellof rice, as well as carry some for him and water. I went back to the site and gave him the food and water and continued setup. I connected the several instruments to their respective DIs. Every thing was going through so we were set to go. I started by testing the drums. From the kick to the other parts, one after the other .

It took is about 30 minutes to mix the drums well. When we were done with the drums, I went to the backup mics and tested each of them so tye sound engineer mixes them well and ensures there's no mic with a problem. I found out there was one which had a problem, so we wrote it down to change it tomorrow.

So after that, we went to a bakery to buy some stuffs for launch because our boss had sent us money for launch. We bought the stuffs and ate then the other members of the crew for tomorrow arrived. Practice commenced at 5pm. The sound was all good and everything set to go. So we closed and left for home. On leaving that area, mmy boss's car couldn't climb up the hill so we help pushed it. But it fell in a hole so we had to remove it. Then we left for home. When we reached, the first thing we did was to follow our workout routine then take a bath. After that, I had fufu and njama njama for dinner then came and climbed on my bed to check my steemit account then make a post.
Thanks for reading,
Peace✌️

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79