Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 28/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi there, steemit! 😀. I'm so honored to be part of such an amazing decentralized system. I will wanna thank the representatives of steem Cameroon for such an amazing idea to keep this community booming, and steemit as a whole.

InShot_20210728_221343633.jpg

Image edited by darrellbass

My best day was actually the 23rd of this month. Some times in our lives, we feel like every thing is unfavorable. Every single thing you do doesn't seem to go well. Be it at school, your career, your job, people around you, everything just doesn't work. You feel like everyone's on your head, you feel you are not good at anything, but yet, some days just come to annul all that feeling. I've been going through this lately. Sometimes I even weep and force the tears out so I feel the pain and let go, so I can cry it out.

So the previous day before my best day of last week, I was able to withdraw some SBD through the Green's Steem Bank. Trust me, it's reliable. I just wanna appreciate @thegreens for this wonderful initiative.

So the next day, I woke up at about 6am to perform my usual chores. I always park the cars outside the yard and wash them. So when I was done, I came back inside the house and brushed my teeth. Then I went and played with the kids after some time. At about 9am, we all had pap and gateux for breakfast. The kids pleaded with me to play game in my phone and I accepted. I gave them Subway surfers which is their favorite game. At our studio, we had scheduled practice session for a certain group at 10am. The practice session is against a program on the 1st or August, organized by Beyond Company Ltd, which I work in👇👇

IMG-20210712-WA0007.jpg

So when it was about 9:30, most of the members were here already. My elder brother Nathan Bass, who happens to be one of the crew members was here early too. My boss had told him to change the strings the solo guitar we imported came with and replace it with the coloured strings also imported. So while he was doing it with @sirkeyz101, he sent me to go to the studio and bring the 6string bass so we could service it. Its neck had bent a little so it needed adjustment. So I went and brought it. Then I loose the strings and untied and opening to the neck where it could be adjusted. Then I used my key to tighten the neck a little so it could bulge outwards and the bass made softer for better performance. Then I tightened the stings and left it for him to tune while I ran to the studio and put all things in order. Then I came and switched on the generator since here, we don't have power from 6am to 12pm. I went back to the studio to make sure everything was ok but it turned out we experienced some buzzing sounds. The EV in the studio was clipping so I immediately realized that it was because of the low battery in the DIs. So I immediately switched the batteries to new ones. Then came back home. That very day, my boss's cousin was getting married so everyone had left home, only Sirkeys and I were left. So I went and had my bath. I did a few push-ups before bathing because I could not do my full workout routine as usual, I was late. Sirkeys had his bath too. Then we had launch. He sent me to the office to give the secretary the keys to the warehouse and that of the studio of which I did. Then we too left. I had to go to finance to a driving school to collect some documents. I called the driver several times offline, it didn't even go through for a second. I tried online but my messages delivered before he went offline. So I just went there, unfortunately he wasn't around, but the office was open. So I tarried for a few minutes then left. The next place I had to go was commercial avenue. So I went to meet someone I had not meet before. The money I withdrew through the Green's Steem Bank the previous day, I had to give the person for a document for me. So when I arrived commercial avenue, I texted her and she directed me to where she was. I met her and gave the money, I needed to photocopy my ID card and give her 4 passport sized photographs of mine. So I rushed to where I could photocopy my ID because I had the passport sized photographs already. I walked a long distance before I could see where to photocopy. So I did that and rush back and gave her together with the money. That was mission accomplished. I was very scared I would have to redo the documents I earlier submitted to someone else, I was already stressed up mentally.
Since I succeeded with that, I was already in commercial avenue so it was an opportunity for me to just buy what I could see only there since I live far. So I started walking from city chemist, looking for where I could get an extra screen for my phone. I met one guy that sells phones and asked, but he said he didn't have an extra screen for my phone. So I walked again and saw another guy and asked. He actually had but it was expensive. I tried bargaining but no way so I left. I decided to look for my perfume. I asked the first cosmetic store, they didn't have, I went to another, the misunderstood the name for a drug and was already about writing a receipt 😂. Thank God I found out early enough. So I left then asked another, they didn't have. I don't know why my own things are always difficult to find😂🤦. So I looked for another store and finally found it. I just bought Vaseline for my lips and my hair spray too. Then I began to walk on the streets without any destination, texting my kid sis to find out if they are home so I go visit them and my parents but I wasn't getting any reply, so I was almots stranded on the streets but just kept walking. Then I resolved to calling my aunt. I called and her kid sis picked. She told me they went home but the others were there. Before that, I wanted to go visit my elder bro, so I texted his wife but they weren't home, so I decided to go to our house. I boarded and taxi to Foncha junction.
So while in the taxi, I was 'whatsapping'. I came across a photo in a WhatsApp group. It was weird though 👇👇

IMG-20210727-WA0010.jpg

When I dropped, I walked home. While going, I passed at a nearby store and purchased ice cream for the kids home. Imidiately I reached home, I saw my mom outside and she was very happy to see me, the others ran and hugged me. I greeted my dad. He was on his table writing as usual. He was also so happy to see me. There was some cold since it was drizzling. I wore a big jacket. Then kept the kid's ice cream in the fridge so they could consume it after. Then I went back outside, I was also all filled with Joy. My mum just asked how I am doing, and some other stuffs. We just discussed. Then I went inside and spent some times with the kids, showing them some videos in my phone. After about an hour, it was getting late so I told my mum I was on my way. She said yes it's good I go before it's too late. Then I told my dad too. Just when I was about going, my dad called me back and told me he almost knocked it car engine. He said he started the car but it wasn't starting so he thought to check the engine oil level, behold, it was empty. That's a big risk right there. So he told me we two should go buy the oil, so he gave me the container and we walked to buy the oil. While walking, I told him it's like I don't have a picture with him so I just raised my hand and took a photo

InShot_20210728_215115388.jpg

I looked at it and love the smile on my dad's face. So we walked to the nearest petrol station and bought the engine oil. My dad was explaining some bible stuffs as usual. He is soaked in a passion for God's work. He explained to me the dangers of a night club, he also explained how he writes, and how much time he takes to write, and also how he prays. It's a lot. I was overwhelmed. So we reached home and he out the oil in the car. Then I put a white bag under the car so we could check if the previous oils leaked or something. Then we went inside and he showed me some stuffs we was explaining while we walked. It started running late so I appreciated him a lot and told him I had to go before it gets too late. So he said yes I should go. Then I went and told my siblings bye. My two kids sisters went to see me off at the road. The youngest one told me to buy her bangle so I took her and she selected hers then I bought it. The other one asked for something to hold skin and I gave her. So I decided to take a picture with them.

InShot_20210728_215225207.jpg
So I boarded a taxi home. I came and relaxed for a little then it was time for devotion. After the devotion, I had a changed of clothes and came back to the parlour for dinner. After dinner, I watched Johda and Akbar together with my boss and family, then later, Twist Of Fate. I then went to my room and practiced for a little then took my phone to browse through my steemit account and my other online platforms.
So the Joy, what made that day my best is that:
1. I gave the money I was to give and I thought I would stress on the documents I had to give but didn't stress at all.
2. I went home after a month saw my family, I miss them a lot 😕
So that's how it went, thanks for reading...
PEACE ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55