Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 05/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steem Cameroon. I'm I'm privileged to be part of this new best day contest. Thanks to Steem Cameroon community leaders for this

MY BEST DAY
My best day was actually on the 29th of August 2021. On this day, a dance concert known as God's Dance floor (GODAF) organized by Lux Armiger took place in Yaounde at Mi Sahel hall. I was invited as a Guest Minister.

MIN PERS DARRELL.jpg

It was a blast. That day, we finished the preconcert at about 2am. It started the previous day. So we returned to our dorms to have some rest. Some people did not sleep, but I slept and slept well. I wokeup at about 9am and brushed my teeth. Then had breakfast which was bread and tea. Then I just went to the basketball 🏀 court and pickup the ball and started playing alone. Then a fellow instrumentalist of mine joined me. We were just throwing shots at the pole. Few minutes later, some other guys came and joined us. We formed two teams tten started playing against. I succeeded to score a 3point shot 😂. Pride enter me that time, lol. So then, the president of Lux Armiger told everyone to go take a bath so a bus could come and take we all to the hall, together with the costumes. So we went and prepared for about 2hours. Then the bus came. We started loading stuffs on the top. There were two cars so we the instrumentalists and Lux exco entered the smaller one then the rest of the population entered the bigger one. So we left. In our own car, fuel was finished so the driver managed to drive. He used several tricks. There's a particular hill he had to climb on reverse 😂. It wasn't easy. We went a little further and finally saw a place to buy fuel and bought it. Then left for the hall. We took about 15mins to reached the hall because of traffic and distance. When we reached, we offloaded stuffs from the vehicle and parked it into the hall. The sound engineer was still setting up. So a friend of mine just said we should go and barb, then I agreed. We walked round the whole place but couldn't find where to barb. When we saw one, the barber wasn't around. Then we walked further. We saw no hopes, so we decided to ask someone. We asked one small boy and he directed us to one hidden place. And we barbed. It wasn't bad shaa. We then left for the hall. In thirst, I had to buy juice. I bought it and turned it in my flask to maintain the fresh temperature and gave someone the half. Then we left to the hall. I immediately went to the stage for balance. There was no desirable bass on stage, so I had to go beg from a fellow bassist. Thank God he accepted. Then went for the balance. When I started balance, the sound engineer came and took my power and gave the Solo guitar. So I was stranded for a bit. He later brought a different one. Then the soloist, @ernestakonwi gave me his phone to take a pic for him, I did. I begged him to do same for me. Here's the pic 👇

IMG-20210829-WA0015.jpg
So we continued balance. Then after that, we ran to the dressing room to go and change to our T-shirts. Then ran and came back for praise. That praise was a style used for balance too. Then after the praise, the MCs were introduced. After their introduction, they spoke, introduced themselves, then the first performance began. It was performed live by our band and by two dancers from Lux Armiger. It was Many Dibango's song, the one CRTV always used some years back. I've forgotten the title. Then the next song after that was Omema by Judikay, played live and performed by 2twins. The first were little kids of age about 11. They did some gymnastics after dancing then the next two came in, of age about 20. They danced and did their gymnastics too. People clapped and hailed. It was splendid. Then playback started. The branches of Lux from Douala, Yaounde, Buea, Dschang and Bamenda had to perform. So Lux Douala started the performance with a medley arranged by them. They were just splendid. After them, a different crew came up and performed. After that crew, another crew came up. All the performances were just Amazing. Then came Lux Armiger, from Buea, with an overwhelming performance, in Money heist costumes 😌

InShot_20210905_222144870.jpg

Then another crew came up, this one did fireworks 🔥 and thrilled people. People were so scared especially the other gender, u know 😂. Then here comes Lux, from Bamenda, with a performance neatly practiced, with dexterity, they were ready to just give out their best. Quite unfortunately, their mashup refused to play, then power failed us 🤦🤦. It was embarrassing. Little did we know that the power would fail till the end of the program. After about 10mins of waiting, The crew just started singing hot songs then someone played the drums. Some other people went outside to take photos and some left for home. I featured in a couple of photos but I'm already limited on the number I'll post here.... 👇👇

PXL_20210829_214255934.jpg

I was so excited to meet a lot of new amazing people while at the camp. We took some pictures together.

PXL_20210829_225838806.jpg
And this my new amazing friend up here, I was happy to meet her too😌😌.

From there, we went back into the hall. A father of Lux, the Rabbi gathered us on stage and shared the word, then we held hands and prayed. Daddy Bob, a father of lux said since we did not finish our performances, he is giving us a platform at Alabanza 2022, that's HiPI national convention. Then Min Rochie Osvalin also gave us an opportunity at Royal Flex, come December. It was just the hand of God. So from there, we parked our stuffs, boarded several taxis back to the school where we slept. Then we went and had dinner then called it a night. So that's how my best day went guys, it was quite a wonderful time in Yaounde. Thanks for reading, and thanks for voting.

I LOVE STEEMIT ❤️
PEACE 🕊️✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61