My Favourite Song Contest: 05/27/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians. I would like to start by thanking @saxopedia for organizing this contest. He has been so instrumental as a country representative in this Cameroon community

download (7).jpeg

Jonathan Caleb McReynolds is an American gospel singer born September 17, 1989 in Chicago, Illinois. He started off his music career in 2012 where he took to contemporary and urban gospel music.

My best song is actually Lovin' Me By Jonathan Mc Reynolds

I’d say Jonathan has depth and sincerity in his lyrics. His songs do not sugarcoat Christianity, they rather lay it bare and expresses our lifestyle not just as people who believe in God’s love but as people who live by God’s love.

Loving’ Me is one of the songs I appreciate because of how it reflects gratitude, submission and self acceptance.

Also, the melody of the song, the Harmony as a whole, oh my! All is so so touching.

This line “I know there were times that you probably shouldn’t but I thank you for always loving me” reminds of the unconditionality of God’s love.

I first heard the song from a Highest Praise WhatsApp group. I stored the song and didn't care about downloading other songs from the very author. After about two years, I heard another of his songs but I didn't know he was the one because he had so much transformed. It's a friend of mine who told me he is the one. I was surprised. So I started to follow him closely on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and every other media I could follow him and get all his songs. He's so special and like he's from a different planet. He encouraged me to increase my acoustic guitar skills and keyboard too. I have about 45 of his songs. Do you know what amazes me the most?? When I post him on my status, a lot of people ask me if he's my elder bro and I just say 'yes' 😂. A lot of people say I look like him and it's 'sweeting me bad' 🤗
This song just reminds me of who I am, no matter how I am, God still loves me. I remember I once sent this song to my crush 🤭 and she loved it so much.
Thanks for reading
Peace✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93