"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer"

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Good day everyone here in this beautiful people of steem Cameroon, how are you doing hope You are fine because I am equally fine. I will love to thank the curator for giving me this opportunity to participate in this contest. I do prefer surprises than promises because at times promises fails but surprises doesn't.

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN SURPRISED OR PROMISED BEFORE ?

Yes I have been surprised before by my who barely comes home to see us actually surprised me with a perfume, when he came to my mom's shop my actually got me a perfume by name "Smart collection" he got me the perfume as a gift I was so amazed when he gave it to me he was like, Dan this is for you, I was like appreciate him for giving me such a gift.

IMG_20240606_130346~3.jpg

IMG_20240606_130330~2.jpg

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate.

I was so amazed and feeled with joy when I saw him at first for not seeing him for awhile, I felt that I have gotten something nice from my Uncle which worth alot of money which is a perfume.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Yes I have surprised a friend of with a git, he was expecting this from he was worried about getting some food stuff for his self so I had to surprise him with a sum of 5000 (five thousand naira) which is converted to Steem is 12.5 steem. He was really surprised that I gave him such amount of money asking me how I knew he was in need of money I told him I wanted surprise him he thanking me all through the day.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

man-4589008_1280.jpg
Link

Yes I have been promised and it failed the first scenario was at school when a stranger came to my school he actually came for inspection and he saw that my hostel was one of the best hostel he called appreciated me for the good job I have done as the hostel captain for maintaining cleanliness in the hostel so he now promised to get me a laptop for the great job since because my hostel was one of the best cleaned hostel in the school, after I waited for a while I didn't see the laptop he promised to get for me for my education I was so disturbed and angry but I let it slide off because I knew he will fail to get it for me. I just feel most people don't keep to their promises the others endless hope the same way the did to me.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes I believe in the statement because a promise is much like you borrowing money from a person and promising to repay back when you have it, It is a debt because, when you make a person promise makes promises to someone, automatically you've incur moral obligation, as such, the promise needs to be fulfilled.

An unkept promises can lead to hurting a person's feelings of making the person having endless hope on you that you're going to fulfil it at the end of the day you don't you keep postponeding it each time the person ask you. When one's a person fails to fulfil his or her promises he tends to lack respect, trust from other people. Failure to fulfill a promises can damage relationships or even erode trust.

I will love to invite @esther123, @newekemini5, and @wisdom123 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43