THE DIARY GAME. UNENDING SEASON 03. Blissful Sunday 18/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Good evening esteemed steemians. Happy Sunday. Hope your day was good. Mine was amazing.
Here's how my day went.

Dear Diary
I was so tired last night that I refused listening to my alarm when it started. I vehemently ignored it. As in.. i was not ready to get up from bed when the time came.

MORNING.
Upon all my avoidance, I still woke up at 6 am. Mass was to start at 7am. We had just one mass. One of our priest came to salute his people. I was ready and went to church.

Church lasted till midday. But I left half way as other people stayed behind to eat and merry. I had a lot of work to do at home. So I had no time to stand around again.

AFTERNOON.
It was past midday when I got home. I changed and entered the kitchen. I made some pork and friend it. My Elder brother, Aunt and Grandmother were at home. It was some small reunion. Dancing and eating.

IMG_20210418_134413.jpg

My family dancing to traditional gospel music.
The dancing that took place in the house.
After the merry, my brother had to leave. He was going to another sub town in the Northwest region. It was 3pm when he was ready to go. I then prepared too and followed him. I wanted to go for visiting and to see him off at the park as well. We stayed at the park for a while before getting a vehicle for him to go. It was drizzling rain when he finally got a car.

EVENING.
After he kicked off I went straight to see my friend. We talked for a while and had some good time together. Then it was time for me to go home. I took a taxi and dropped at the regional hospital junction. It was 6:30 when I left. And it took me 15 minutes to arrive the region hospital junction. But on reaching there the whole place was getting dry. These times are really trying times. When placed are getting dark, people just hurry home.

IMG_20210418_184834.jpg

This is how dry the streets are. Early evening. It is difficult to see people gathered in places. This is because of the crisis. But everyone is getting used to it already.
When I got home. I was tired I just went to bed.

This is my diary for today.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Oh wow I can only imagine how you enjoyed your family dance

 3 years ago 

Oh yes. It is a traditional something. One does not abandon culture.
#twopercent #affable #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sir-vic

 3 years ago 

Waouh I can imagine the merry you guys made. Indeed time with family is the best. I live the way you passed your day, really great. You should also check on spelling errors to improve your content quality 😁❤️ peace and love
#twopercent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Okay.. Thank you for the observation. I will do that.
#twopercent #affable.

You had an amazing day making merry with your family

 3 years ago 

I was rather the photographer of the event. 😁😁😁. But I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you for reading. @onyisteve

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @steemcurator04 for the upvote. I will definitely follow steemitblog
#twopercent #cameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48