THE DIARY GAME. UNENDING SEASON 03. 10/06/202@. Goodbye Grandpa.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

There is a time for everything.
A time to laugh and a time to cry

Dear Diary
After having a hectic Thursday, I woke up early this morning and was preparing to go to my village for granny's burial. My mother had gone together with my little nephew. So I was home with my father and younger brother. My father left earlier since hr had to fix some things. My brother and I left later. We went to the park to a car to the village.

IMG_20210611_082122.jpg

Another corpse they were going to bury. Looking at that cassette made me remember how empty and short this life was. We boarded a car a and zoomed off to the village. It's 15 minutes drive from Bamenda to my village (Bali )

We just arrived in time when the corpse was laid in state. I went inside and saw my granny. Crying was inevitable. Damn! The pain... I felt like I had been pierced in the heart.
After that he was taken to the compound for service.

IMG_20210611_103900.jpg
The Man of God giving out sermon.

One thing I learnt from his teaching was. We all will leave. But how we live here matters alot because it determines where we will go. It is important to understand that life is very unpredictable. My granny was blessed to stay till old age. Some people do not have that previledge.
After the sermon, he was taken to be buried. This is the most painful part of a funeral. My God! Having to know that you will never see the person on earth again. I do not know how tears kept on flowing from my eyes that I could not control. This death hurt me so bad I just had to feel the pain as it came. I did not hold on tight. I broke loose and let the tears flow.
I watched till it was almost done then I left. I could not watch anymore. My elder sister has arrived I went to help her with the baby.

IMG_20210611_110257.jpg

After the burial, we had to start entertaining mourners.

IMG_20210611_121511.jpg
My sister.

We entertained a hand full of mourners then it was time for dance. We went to the compound to watch. It had been long I witnessed such. Since at the beginning of the crisis.

After watching the dance, we danced for a few and then went back to serving. It was 5pm when we decided to leave. The place was not getting conducive anymore. The separatist fighters were along in and if we stayed there, they might have given us some trouble times.
We packed a few of our stuffs and disappears unnoticed. My brother and I arrived home and tested for a bit then left again to take a look at a celebration ground we were preparing for my elder brother's birthday (To take place on Sunday.)
After seeing the place we headed home. So tired. We just went to bed.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My condolences 🙏🏾

 3 years ago 

Sorry for your loss 🙏

 3 years ago (edited)

My comfort for your loss
Indeed there is time for everything and it was his time, may the soul of the departed Rest In Peace. Thank God it was a success and you all left without any disturbance from the separatists fighters.
It is well

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @blaisebass1. It's comforting to have these words from you.

☮️ ❤️

 3 years ago 

My condolence ,life is really short ,the thought of it really breaks me most at times

 3 years ago 

Accept my sincere and heartfelt condolence @craxywriter.
Indeed, life is too short.
May the soul of your grand mum and the souls of all the faithfully departed rest in perfect peace. Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61