THE DIARY GAME UMENDING SEASON 3. Happy New Month. 1/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

How time flies. We are already in the first half of the year and it still feels like Christmas's was yesterday

Dear Diary.
MORNING
I silenced my alarm at 5:am and twisted my face it seemed like someone had stolen my sleep away. Damn! But I had to be up. I decided to steal a little bit of sleep. My mother did not even make that possible as she shouted for everyone to go to the sitting room for morning devotion. We obeyed... And after about 37 minutes we were done. I ran to the kitchen and got myself prepared for work. Then I left.

AFTERNOON
It was not a very busy day oohh. I did some ironing and then my sister came over and asked me to join her in the market. She needed to buy some things for her house. She came with the baby.. I took him and kept him down. He was very happy to have sat on the floor. (He is just 5Months old)

IMG_20210527_163916.jpg
The baby
When I took him to tie on my bag. The guy started crying 😂😂😂. My sister and I left for the market. We bought a whole lot of things.
After which I put her in a taxi then returned to the pressing.

EVENING
I stayed in till 4pm. Then I closed and went to church for choir practice.

IMG_20210601_175808.jpg
At the choir practice
After the choir practice, I went home. And my parents had returned from the farm. They brought these.

IMG_20210518_193651.jpg
Fresh corn

IMG_20210528_190036.jpg
Fresh mangoes

My mother dived into the kitchen after taking her bath and roasted some corn and plumb and served us. It was yummy.

IMG_20210526_202633.jpg

I love this combination. Nothing surpasses the feeling. 😊😊😊
We ate and then had family time. Then I went off to bed. Feeling like o owned the whole world. Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your day seemed like a good one..How I miss eating plum though😋

 3 years ago 

Nice write up. There is nothing more fulfilling like corn and plum.
What a beautiful day you had .

 3 years ago 

Fresh farm products oooo.
Chaiii the corn and plum just arose my appetite but unfortunately for me there is no place closest to me where I can get it.

 3 years ago 

Oohh. I'm so sorry. These things make you cherish the memories you had when you were still in areas where you could get them easily.

 3 years ago 

I enjoyed every bit of your writing, mothers are truly the same, i know how annoying it is when u still want to sleep but Mum can’t understand that, my mum will even go as far as removing ur blanket if u resist waking up when she wants. You sing in the choir? What part do u sing, am Suprano. I see the importance of farm work from this ur parents, everything so fresh and looking nice, but i don’t like farm though 🤣🤣, give me every other thing to do and i will happily do it except farm. Thanks for sharing ur day with us

 3 years ago 

@jane-mary. I also sing Soprano. Sometimes it.becomea challenging especially when the keys change.
Haha. Mama and Papa are born farmers.
Those guy's have farming in their blood. 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61