THE DIARY GAME 01/09/2021. HAPPY NEW MONTH

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

It's a new month from this end. And I.. I wish to wish you a happy new month and hope you enjoy my diary of today...

DEAR DIARY...

MORNING
I woke up pretty early and I felt a new fresh breeze of the new month... September just like December has always been a month of rushings(back to school things) and I knew just how it will be. I said my prayer and left my bed. I got ready for work and left.

By 7:30am, I was on my way to work when I saw a group of people gathered and on checking, they has dug up a whole and discovered something's buried inside. From the population, it was a so called "Prophetess" who did it.

Apparently, the said lady has been digging around and people have been seeing and staying silent but on this day, they were fed up. The olulations were heard around the whole junction as ladies shouted.
I took a few pictures of the stuff she'd been burying.

IMG_20210831_074205_299.jpg

I did not want to go closer. One can never tell. 😅😅😅
After the shouting, the angry mob decided to go and see the quarter head for him to take action

IMG_20210831_075112_086.jpg
The quarter head seated

After explaining the situation to him, he asked for a written complain to be able to look into the matter. They are confused so they asked him to even go and take a look at the diabolic thing, he refused. Hehehe. Types of quater heads 😂😂.

It was 7:50 and I left the scene and headed to work. When I arrived, I did my normal routine, cleaned up and seeing the place right.

AFTERNOON
I had an appointment to meet with the manager of Prescraft. So I left for commercial avenue and met with him. We had a long talk. For over an hour. He wanted Prescraft to use my pictures for the advertisement of the place. So we needed to discuss on the terms
Here is one of the kind of pictures he wants

IMG_20210829_061516_086.jpg
A picture that shows Africa and her culture

After the long talk, we booked another appointment and I left back to work.
It was already 3:30pm and I had not eaten. But I was not feeling hungry.

I had nothing doing at work so I just looked at places. I saw all category of people, the extremely poor, the poor, the below average, the average, the rich, extremely rich. This crisis has cost alot of porverty and brokenness. Damn!! In my silence I went back to 5years before the crisis and it seemed like 2differebr world's. Like we were teleported to the present world. I checked my time ant it was 4:45pm. I did not realise time had gone so fast. So I started fixing my things to close.

EVENING

By 5pm I closed and went to church. We had practice and later on moved to the bakery to celebrate the birthday of one of our members. I did not want to stay there for long so I just came home after collecting my drink.

Mum had cooked. I ate a little and went to rest before midnight. I woke up at 11:45 pm and worked on line till I fell asleep.

I told you I had long write-ups right? @majerius can testify...😅😅. See you in my next diary...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahaha prophetess Ashia oh. Where does prophetess live? I want to personally handle the matter. Me sep i would've done same like quarter head oh. Care subs call me quarter tail i no care😂
Mighty woman you and not wanting to eat again!
And you look so pretty in Africa style. I love the pict.
Indeed you had a long write-up! I'm happy to have you back on board.
Shalom❤️

 3 years ago 

I watched that news about the prophetess on Pidgin news...it was not easy
Wow m glad u have the opportunity to put ur pictures on the wall of prescraft
That means when I see any female pic there..I will just know it’s u

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha so yjis issue is even in your quarter, I heard the prophetess flees away and the husband said they dug it together in the night.
Wow the picture looks so beautiful and natural

 3 years ago 

The quarter head was afraid too hihihiiii....You did great by not going closer. For real one can never tell what happens next in such situations.

 3 years ago 

Apparently, the said lady has been digging around and people have been seeing and staying silent but on this day, they were fed up. The olulations were heard around the whole junction as ladies shouted.
I took a few pictures of the stuff she'd been burying.

The world is really full of wickedness. I heard about this sad story on equinox pidgin news the other day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86