THE RAZOR BLADE I DIDN'T PICK by ||@clou94|| 16-12-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

razor-blade-blood-pain-section-injury-sharp-3d-1.jpg
Picture

Good morning great people of the steem community.
Hope you are doing fine and in good health too.

I'm writing this short post out of experience to condemn some little things which we overlook and end up being victims of those very things. 🙆

So, few days back in our house, I came to the parlour to watch TV, and upon reaching the parlour, I saw a razor blade on the floor. I wondered all to myself who might have thrown the blade there, though I didn't get a response.

Well, I decided to just seat down saying to myself that when I'll be going to the room, I'll pick up the razor blade and keep there. To cut the long story short, I ended up injuring my leg with that same razor blade while it was still lying on the floor.

Now, why I'm I writing this?

Many people neglect to do certain things which they see that really needs to be done. Maybe because they are not the ones that placed it where ever it is. The truth is, you may not be the one that placed it there, but you can be a victim of the misplacement.

How many broken bottles, glass cups, jars, broken mirrors, niddles, and other sharp and harmful or risky objects have you come across maybe even out of your house and yet you didn't bother to pick them up simply because you are not the cause??

Can we also talk about banana peelings? 😂😂😂 have you ever stepped on any? We acknowledge the fact that some people are just so careless with certain things, because under no condition should someone eat banana and throw the peelings in the part where people walk. But, would you pass by if you see this and think you or someone else could step on it and fall?

What about nails, have you ever pierced your leg with a nail? You're walking down the road and see a nail with the piercing side facing up, and you just walk pass? You may pass back forgetting that you saw a nail there, and that would be a painful situation for you.

Above all, there are so many of those harmful things that we see around, let's learn to help ourselves and others avoid painful situations by picking up harmful things even if you are not the one who misplaced it.

Thanks for reading 💝

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Noted and taken to heart

 3 years ago 

Negligence harms a lot, when you make a place comfortable you enjoy the fruit. Procrastination is dangerous as well. Let us safe ourselves by serving humanity...
The environment needs to be cared for ....
Thanks for sharing such a cautiousness-called-for content please

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot I really learned a lot from your write up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52