The diary game 18/10/21 how I spent my Monday ghost town.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians in the house , hope we all are doing great in our various angles.
I hereby come with another session of my diary how I spent the Monday ghost town .
Firstly , I got from bed at passed 7am immediately I picked my phone from charged and switched directly to WhatsApp to check on my unread messages of the previous night which it took just five minutes of my time and I later turned and took my Bible,read some scriptures in the book of Psalms and continued with prayers which it took about 15minutes which I later went to the bathroom and brush and clean my face ,came out dressed my bed and arranged my room which was really disordered of which I really hate it that way .
IMG_20211018_140917.jpg

To continue , when I was done with arranging of the room ,I went straight to my studying table because I still had some work with my internship report and it took me some four hours to finish because I had to carefully read through my work and edit the necessary things .I thank God I finished with the work because this week is actually the last week of handling the reports to the school authorities which I will be printing and handling tomorrow.

In addition, after I finished with the report work, I went outside to greet my neighbors and the landlady and one of my neighbor's was complaining about my habit of always locking up myself in my room in the morning and we all jointly laughed while I told them it's because I had something important to do and needed no distractions from anyone .I went further to ask my land lady how she spent her night but she wasn't really fine I felt so bad about it because she's a diabetic patient and I immediately thought of a concoction my grandmother used to cook because she too was equally a diabetic patient which is nothing but mango leaves and lemons luckily enough we have a mango tree infront of the cité so I immediately harvested
IMG_20211018_160122.jpg
some fresh leaves from there washed them ,added lemons fruits to them and boiled inside a pot with a five litters of water for about an hour of which she took a glass of it and immediately went to lay a bit in bed and I told her to continue taking the treatment because it was really of great help to my grandmother .I eventually stayed back in the kitchen with her daughters and they were like questioning me where I learned all that from I just took it like an added advantage to tell know how important the leaves are and not just the fruits it bears .I told them that, mangoes leave contain several beneficial plant compound including polyhenols and terpenoids ,mango leaves equal helps to regulate diabetes and contains essential properties and nutrients that helps in healing the burns and scalds on the skin.i went further telling them how mango leaves are rich in antioxidants that reduces the growth of cancer /tumour cells by eliminating free radicals from the body which they all wowed me 😊😊
To conclude, when it was already pass five pm ,I said let me go check on what I can eat before sleeping because I didn't cook today so ,I just went into one of my neighbors place across the road at mile ten Bambili bought bread and tomato came back and fried some eggs with it which I ate and drank water that was how my day ended.
IMG_20211018_175646.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ghost town usauly bores..but I think u did well

 3 years ago 

We thank God

 3 years ago 

That is a really good concoction with the mango leaves and the lemon. And it also has so many nutrients.
Thank you for this.

 3 years ago 

Thanks and you are equally welcome

 3 years ago 

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46