Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season-8: Dating

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Dating to me is that moment of life when two individuals get into an intimate romantic relationship to get to know each other better by learning to tolerate each other so as to plan for a better future together as a couple.
My Dating Experience

Well, the experience I have so far in dating is experience gotten from the people around me. I learn a lot from family and friends to the extent where some friends always come to me for advice and tips to maintain a good relationship.

Screenshot_20220716-182727~2.jpg Photo taken by me

Each time I stared
That's me
Telling you of how beautiful you are
Each time I smile after a gaze
That's me
Whispering things I can't tell you
Each time I made you smile
That's me
Telling you how happy I am with you
For every moment you smiled back
You made me a better person
Everytime you hugged me
I wanted more
Everytime we kissed
That's the moment I never want to see come to an end
You were not just a lover
But a foundation of an endless friendship
Was what you showed me
With you around I made better decisions
Your presence and love towards me
Brought out a perfect man
I remember how all my friends left me
Because I was filled with anger and hate
I was subjected and loyal to vile actions
For I was in coalition with envy and heinous acts
But....
You made me to know what love felt like
You cracked open my shell and touched my nucleus with love
Dating you was the most felicitous achievement of my life
Because I found a partner
Who understood like no one did
One who stood by me whell all had departed
You looked out for me even when we had little fights.
You made me Alemsuh a blissful man
Every memory we made just whispers to me
That your the one I have and will always want.

I call on @metugejacy20 to join in on this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Awesome. Your lines where direct.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84