Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season-13: Respect

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

handshake-442908__480.webpSource

Respect to me means acknowledging others for who they are, without checking what tribe they come from, how rich they are in the society, what colour of skin dey possess nor the title chief in which they own.

Have I ever been in a disrespectful situation?

Well I can't say I've never been disrespected before because it has happened countless number of times. A majority of which I can't remember because I chose to forgive and forget.


About two months ago, I got out of home for a morning sport. It had rained massively the previous day so my area, small soppo is well known for its high level of pot holes. On returning home, a troublesome neighbor of mine in his vehicle was passing and spotted me. From a far he called out my name of which I turned then he said "prepare yourself for you won't like what I'm about to do".
I didn't understand what he meant until he increased his speed and splashed mud water all over me and kicked off. I was devastated, you can imagine the level of disrespect.🤯 On going home I was just calculating how brutal the day would end. To think this man is highly educated, I just wanted to crucify him. However the outcome of that world war 3 would be topic for another day.

RESPECT

Respect they say is reciprocal
If you can't respect one's religion, why should another respect yours
If you can't respect one's race, why should another respect yours
Respect he who sees all, for he holds the life
Respect every woman from child to wife
Demonstrate respect to Baba who for you, tilled the soil
Conduct respect to mama for her unending love and toil
Respect every teacher, who furnished thee with knowledge
Show thee respect to friends who rescued you from the ledge
For I respect the values on which Cameroon was founded
I respect the authorities on the streets
I respect all skills and talents of Cameroon entertainment world
I respect creativity, Arts and all the members of the steem block chain
For respect is a lesson that all should learn
Dish it out before expecting return
As it is a free seed that will grow
For in Respect, a character is built and it sure tells who you are
Live a life full of respect that deals with thinking less of yourself

For thou shalt be honored by all

@metugejacy20
@commie2

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

hahaha people can really be horrible just splash water on you for fun 😀😀
that's why forgiveness is indeed a big virtue and gift cause it's not always easy to forgive and forget or still respect someone after that.

 2 years ago 

Ateyou ooo sir. Thanks for dropping by

 2 years ago 

🙏🙏

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Here it reality one's needs to respect those teacher's who did so much tried. To impact us with so much knowledge and disciplined . One's also need to show respect to authorities, rulers and the Creator who by self made all things possible.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @clarence25,
Engaging on other author's post is now a must if you wish to gain support. Please engage on more posts weekly, and visit this publication.
https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/important-a-must-read-publication-for-all-our-members

You activities will me carefully monitored to encourage engagements within the community, and not only dropping entries ones each week. Let's do better and gain the support we deserve!

 2 years ago 

Okay sir thanks for the info I'll forever keep engaging in others posts cuz that's what builds our community

 2 years ago 

I am glad to hear this. Also, make sure to always have at least 3 active posts within the community.

 2 years ago 

Okay Boss thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43