Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season-11: Choice

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

FlyerMaker_04082022_213825.png

Choice to me is the ability of a person to make a decision which may affect them negatively or positively.

The wrong choice I've made in life.

Well growing up I've made a couple of good and bad choices but the one in which I had most regrets was when I chose to scale the fence and skip school with friends 😅 it was the worsts the worst decision ever. I wasn't caught at the spot I only realized months later when it was time for discorme and I was called by the DM that a friend of ours who happened to have scaled with us was spotted by the DM and because he didn't want to go down alone, I too was implicated. My punishments were severe. But I learned that when scaling next I should never go with friends but alone.

CHOICE

Wrapped all round like a snail shell
With a story I'll gladly tell
With options like rice grains
Yet all yielded in so much pain
My feelings were like rain
Although to him were plain
All love down the drain
With drawings left to paint
Just like a bird with broken wings
I thought a of a hundred and one ways to fly

Just me and my conscience
With no more love and zero joy
In a zone where time had ceased
All ideas directed to moving on
In a land where years increased
As I've sailed life's ship, I've found that grumbling doesn't pay

Before, the decision made was to please others and displease myself
Believing it would bring happiness to me and everyone around
Folks only come with curses and some with songs.
It's high time I became the reason for my happiness
The only way through is to make that choice, that choice to...

To laugh much and often
Appreciate beauty and everything art
To endure and not give up on life's troubles
Making more changes and less excuses
In self esteem and not self pity
I'll strive to find a better me

Aiming to motivate and not manipulate
To be useful and not be used
To earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of fake friends
For I choose to live by choice, not chance
For my happiness is all that matters

@metugejacy20
@commie2

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

But I learned that when scaling next I should never go with friends but alone.

No matter the direction of the choice, we always learn. Ashia for the discom😅. Beautiful poem by the way.
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot sir

 2 years ago 

You are welcome🙏

 2 years ago 

Lol. GHS and issue of scaling fence😅. Well it's all part of growing up. Good work with the poem, you're getting better

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣ateyou ooo.... Thanks oooh my own mentor

 2 years ago 

I used to also scale wall😂

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣that's the secondary school life for us

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Very true because a direct and indirect result from your choices in life can only get to be positive or negative. There you do have a very nice poem . Indeed life as whole encircling within good multiple choice never a chance . In chances there you still have to get definite choice .

 2 years ago 

Well said sir.. thanks alot for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67