Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest 07-01-2022. By @clarence25

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220107_224749532.png

A dream come true

Greetings to y'all great and wonderful people of steem Cameroon. I am happy to be a member of this great community and my heart is gladdened more to be given an honour to participate in this Contest.

How it Happened

Beginning, amongst all my goals which I had set for 2021 this particular vision that came to pass by the grace of God instigated in me joy that I have never felt before. Growing up as child I've always loved doing role play. That is from my nursery School days I was always involved in lots and lots of drama. This continued to my primary and secondary school.
Well at a greater age, I really did love acting but my parents did not approve of it for my Mom would say " dat tin na ele For waste ya time. Eske Cameroon dem di act any better tin? tchuiiippsss".
So i gave up on that part of life until one day where i was invited to come watch a theatre performance which was been carried out by the ideal theatre troupe at Former Alliance Franco, Buea. The performance was titled TIA The Crossroad. This performance was so epic that it revived a dead spirit in me. That evening all I could say was "Clarence this is where you belong".
Being a Cameroonian that I am I told myself that I won't leave this place without getting a connection.
So I sat for a while and came up with a brilliant but funny idea.🤭 I spotted a fine lady who happened to be a hostess, I walked towards her and pretended to fall like I was sick. Immediately she rushed to my aid and helped me to stand. She later made me sit at the receptionist for a while and offered me water saying drink this it will help. Later I told her I was leaving, she decided to see me off. She then gave me her number insisting that I text her when I get home. Damn I was happy and I did text her, then we chatted for some time where I told her of my interest to join the Troupe so she promised to help me for she couldn't wait to see what I got.
Months later an audition was made known so I prepared so hard for it, but 3 days to the auditioning, I fell seriously sick so I did miss the audition for the sickness took me off for a whole 2 weeks. I felt bad until two months later, at about February 2021 another audition came up and damn I grabbed that opportunity and made it a memorable one. I was casted upon in some small shows and my performance was quite great for, despite the stage Fright which I experienced, I struggled to give the audience the best.
Months later I was casted for a huge performance with the title Fointama.
This performance was so big that celebrities in film, music and comedy where present. Looking back at the rehearsals for this performance,
Screenshot_20220107-221521.jpg
it wasn't quite easy as u can see from the photo, I was struggling with sleep😅 But the day of the performance marked it my best day because things that I didn't believe could happen, happened. As we were backstage, we took some photos while comedians, musicians, poets, motivational speakers and dancers were doing what the do best.
Screenshot_20211224-081557.jpg

The theatre performance commenced by 6:30 pm. From the start, merd "my heart was cutting 😅", for the audience was huge till the extent where some persons were standing outside, as I could only see heads from outside struggling to see what's going on inside.
So my role in the play was a great but jealous hunter who was aiming for the position of the village chief hunter for in the land of Kom, it was an honorable position in which every hunter would love to become. So in order for me to attain that position, sacrifices were to be made. This sacrifices involved betrayal to the highest order, 😅 evil spirits were consulted, fights to prove who's stronger got involved and damn I was well trashed 🤣 na me dat for ground so🤣🤣
Screenshot_20220107-204154.jpg

Screenshot_20220107-212236.jpg

Well, the most shocking part of it all was, while performing I spotted my mom, dad, and some siblings from the audience and damn tears of joy ran down my cheeks for I couldn't believe my mom of all persons in the world, my mom came to support me for something she didn't like at all. Luckily for me the time when I noticed her presence, I was acting an emotional scene where I was to be persecuted so, in begging for my life, " I just boss cry me ya" and damn even my partner with whom I acted that part said to me " boh during rehearsals u no even show like say u go cry but today u shock all man" I smiled and told him " boh na bcuz say I shock for see ma reme For hall".
That day made me so glad and indeed till date, it remains my best day.
Thanks for reading.

Screenshot_20220107-225357.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow I can see how the day was great hahaha

 3 years ago 

Ya smart ehhh

I love acting with passion I've never been in any drama or anything b4 but ahhh i just love the whole thing n i always just say ti myself one day I'll start somewhere cause my parents too don't see it as a good carrer or job

 3 years ago 

Wow awesome

 3 years ago 

I love this proactiveneslet no one ever discourage u
If u want anything out there and u go out u will get it

 3 years ago 

Good job to you guys!
I love taking a part time career in stage performance!

 3 years ago 

There's always joy and fulfilment in doing what you love doing courage bro

 3 years ago 

Wow Perfect job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72