My Best day Contest: APWAL FINE ARTS FESTIVAL

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello good steemians of this blessed community. It's an honour to participate in this best day contest. Hope you enjoy going through my post.


My best day was on Sunday the 30 of October. Even till date I haven't witnessed any day better than it so it remains my best day. Well it being a Sunday I woke up at 6 am thanking God Almighty for life as he never fails. I went to church by 9 and came back by 11. All I could think of was the Finale of the APWAL fine arts festival.
The APWAL Fine arts festival is an arts festival that takes place every year in October where the Brain Master Mr. Tiafack M. Tongka, gives artists of all dimensions a platform to showcase their diverse forms of arts in Cameroon. It's always a 3 days program so Friday was the launching and opening event while Saturday which was the next day was even hotter as everyone was expected to show up with a beautiful creation using a wrapper whereby an award was to be given to the best outfit for that days event. I came up with a little wrapper mix as I potrayed myself as a king surrounded by female warriors as guards just like that of king izhou of the Woman King🤭🤭 Though I was only privileged to take a photo with the Boss after the event had closed for the day, alongside @commie2 who happens to be related to the Boss.
The final day which was a Sunday was super epic. It was characterised by music, dance, poetry and the performances of this many talents were just breathtaking as people shouted in joy and were marveled by how good some persons can sing, how excellent some poets used words to pass across great messages, all in accordance with the theme Hair. When the event was close to finishing a lot of persons won a lot of prices like a lady won 200k for the best painting, another won the photography contest that was laughed prior to the event. The guy in the photo holding the lamb won the best creative wrapper outfit for the previous day contest. Many persons won outstanding gifts from sponsors.

It was now time for red carpet photo snapping time and dancing. I met a lot of old time friends which made us reconnect.

This event is the best I've had in 2022 I just can't wait to partake in thst of 2023.
Thanks for going through.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Steem Cameroon's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67