Life an Illusion

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

A tangled web of space and time,
meticulously crafted by patient time.

We have fallen because of gravity,
yet gravity wasn't there;
it was simply the web of space and time.

Clocks run slower everything seems fair,
In deeper gravitational wells.
I became more confident as I thought,
For everything appears to be correct,
but it was all an illusion...

I am jarius and this is the story of my Life as an illusion. I lived a simple and calm life till I was 28. I did have a bunch of crazy friends who together we'll go out and booze. But as the days went by, it became lonely for they all got married living me behind. Finding a lady was pretty or was I too difficult? Naturally I'll say I'm a hot 8, wasn't the richest but I had enough to take care of my self. I've met a couple of women but none suit my taste. Was it something I didn't do well, I'd ask my self. So I accepted my faith and braced the life. On a an evening, I decided to visit the beach to watch the beautiful sunset and think about my life. Behold I laid eyes on a gorgeous hot ten of a lady walking towards my direction. I couldn't believe my eyes for her beauty was one without compare. Immediately I halt her and exchanged names. I am shance, she said. From I got to buy her a drink and we got to know a whole lot about each other. ![istockphoto-1063703340-170667a.jpg] https://pixabay.com/es/images/search/two%20people%20at%20sunset/ Weeks after, damn I was madly in love. So I planned on making her my girlfriend. My phone rings and behold it's shance. She invites me to a party. So I planned on making her my girl at the party. Dressed in suit as she'd prefer a gentleman look I was. Looking handsome as ever. Arriving at the party, I was welcomed by shance, with a hug that felt great. I have a surprise for you, she tells me. I thought she'd wanted to confess her love for me. But to my greatest surprise, she said, meet Frank my husband and our daughter Tania. Wow lovely family you got there, I said with bitterness in my heart.

For everything appeared to be correct,
but it was all an illusion...

From here I decided never to love again.

The End

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow that a great write up concerning your life

 3 years ago 

Life is really an illusion. thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Your write up is really interesting

 3 years ago 

Thanks dr

 3 years ago 

Woo oooohhhh my brother sorry. How can shance do that. With the beautiful family she had. Life is just an illusion 😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48