Creative Writing Contest Vol. 20 | Christmas: What does Christmas mean to you, what are your Christmas wishes, and how do you plan to spend this year's Christmas?| By @clarence25

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Christmas according to Wikipedia is an annual festival commemorating the birth of Jesus Christ, observed primarily on December 25 as a religious and cultural celebration among billions of people around the world. To me it's the practical celebration of life through Christ who says I am the way the truth and the life somewhere in the bible🤭. So how should one celebrate life? Celebrating ones life should not be driven towards late night parties smoking weed and a host others. Rather it Should be done with ones family which are the people you love and loves you as well.For that's what Christmas means to me.

What are my Christmas Wishes?

Well living in Cameroon especially in the anglophone territory, it's been characterised by lots of killing, bomb explosion and power abuse. So there's nothing I'll wish more for my country than for peace to reign.
Next, I wish for God's Devine protection upon my life and that of my family and friends, as well as long life. For he's the only one who can save one from this world's wrath.
Moreover, getting into the steemit block chain, it's a wonderful platform that has brought light to some areas of my life that was as dark as night. So my wish is grow with steem.
Also, I wish to be impacted by great and beautiful ideas that I can put into writing and share with my fellow steemians.👌

How I plan to spend this year's Christmas.

Well growing up as a child in the ghetto, Christmas was all about putting on your best dress, take some photos for the photo album, visiting of one house to another and eating delicious food. But this was only done during the day.
At night by 8 pm it is was party and clubbing time in the most famous night clubs of Jupiter, Batasoft and shwine bwat.
But getting older stuffs like that didn't really matter because I realized its not how u spend it but with whom you spend it.
So I plan to spend my Christmas with my family and some friends on a vacation to limbe where we would enjoy the beautiful beach side, sunset with good food and drinks, talking about life and things that matter.

So I hope to have a wonderful Christmas time with family and I pray y'all fellow steemians have a wonderful Christmas time as well.
Thanks for reading.

quote_1639388924943.jpg

@myqoute image edited by @clarence25.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Me too..love to spend it in limbe..find me let's spend ya😁

 2 years ago 

First of all. I must say I'm a proud mentor. Just look at how organised your post is.
Anyways. You have great plans here. So you'll go to Limbe and leave me here alone huh😑😑

 2 years ago 

😁😁😁I go gérez you for last hour

 2 years ago 

Great.
Merry Christmas in advance

 2 years ago 

Your steemit wishes must come true IJN

MERRY CHRISTMAS

 2 years ago 

I wish you what you wish yourself this year especially as far as the cameroon crises is concerned

 2 years ago 

Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16