Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17 | Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

IMG-20210930-WA0021.jpg

Hello steemians, I hope y'all are doing great today.

It's my pleasure to participate in this contest organised by the greens and thanks for organizing such a wonderful contest.
When we talk about education, interms of subjects, back in highschool I love history so much and the subject I didn't really like was maths.

Reasons why I love history.
History: is a continuous, systematic narrative of past events as relating to a particular people, country, period, person.
The reason why I love this subject was because , it talks about the past, evolution, revolution, invention, so many things I couldn't witness with my eyes, but at least I had a knowledge about it.

Another reason was that, it was easy to understand it, even though students complaint of too much dates in this subject.
Moreover, the story of the past was interesting, even though there was a lot death, destruction and so on.

The reason why I didn't love maths, was because even though I took my time to follow up a new topic in class, it will seem like,am really getting this this thing sir, but when I get home with an assignment "boom" another wahala,no matter how I focus, I will still be hooked up with another problem ,even during exams 5/100 and I was like " maths don deny me"
Even though still date, am still trying to understand this maths, but I believe with time I will catch up.
Thanks for reading everyone

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hahahaha dear I share your hate for maths but I don't share your love for history.just so many dates and many different versions on one history.

 2 years ago 

History tells us where we coming from and where we are going to. Great subject it is.

 2 years ago 

Wahhj i didnt lile history cause i couldnt cram dates wwll but it was interestok ng though
Ohh maths really deny you😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

Hagaga.. very typical Arts student, ashia 4 the mathematics, u were not alone

 2 years ago 

Great write up there...
This post shows how people's favorite differs. Our favorite and Worse Subject are just like parallel lines...
Hahahahaha...
Congratulations. I love your work

 2 years ago 

I myself I loved history and more to that i really hated maths from primary to university i still hate it

 2 years ago 

Mathematics 😪 Devil 👿

 2 years ago 

History was really a darling to me, unfortunately I had to leave for the sciences

 2 years ago 

You are the complete opposite of @elian23khan who loves Mathematics and hates History 😂😂
Discuss😂

 2 years ago 

Ateyu massa...
Life is like a coin you know.
Your favorite maybe the horn while the others favorite is the money. But together, but sides make a coin you know...

 2 years ago 

Maths and hate are 9&10 in the academic world 😂😂😂😂. Why is this subject so much of a problem to many ehh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76