How to produce laundary soap with Kerami laboratories

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Hello,today i finally started learning what i have being dreaming of.I guest well you all want to hear.

One of my dreams is to contribute enormously in the socio economic emancipation of young people.I chooses to to trained in cosmetics production by KERAMI LABORATORIES a house hold name in Cameroon because of uniqueness and popularity .

I look forward to inturn train hundreds youths in savon production and employment of many youths by creating a soap factory in future.

IMG-20230810-WA0063.jpg
THEORITICAL PART

IMG-20230811-WA0063.jpg

Sitting infront of a chemist and getting lectures from him on the following wasn't easy.

_Generalities of Saop production
_Elaboration of formula and concept
_Types of saponification
_Production of laundry soap

Soap production involves two principal elements ie oil and base. You react palm oil,kernel oil and sodium hydroxide (NaoH) or Potasium oxide (KoH) to have saop.Oils contain acids that reacts with base to give savon. It was very interesting to learned that NaoH is use to produce solid soap while KoHis use to produce semi solid soap.

Next on the theory aspect was the different types of saponifications.Two types exist:cold and hot saponification.Cold is to produce bathing soaps and hot is to produce laundry soap.

Followed immediately was how to calculate the mass and percentages of elements required to produce soaps.I almost gave up at this stage but stood my grounds and finally got it.Wasn't this interesting?I learned never to ever give up in life.

                            PRACTICALS.

IMG-20230810-WA0074.jpg

I learned how to produce 25kg of laundry soap usingtheformular:50%palmoil,50%kerneloil,28% water, 2%carbonate, 1% salt.I did the measurements and combination accurately and started the process respecting all the security normes.Security normes are putting on a long dress,nose cover,gloves and shoes. All this because the chemicals are toxic.

IMG-20230810-WA0076.jpg

We finally obtain our 25kg laundry soap which I tasted by washing my rope and it was very good

IMG-20230811-WA0112.jpg

IMG-20230811-WA0079.jpg

It was a very stressful day,but it worth it because i achieved one of my heart desires.I promise to keep you inform on my next training in bathing soap production.Have a blessed new week.

Sort:  
 last year 

Soap production is such a rigorous process. I have learnt so much today, hoping to utilize it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44