STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE | My Diary Game Of Monday 15/08/2022| Working The Whole Day At My Aunt's Cocoa Farm

in Steem Cameroon โ€ข 2 years ago


IMG_20220815_090133_795.jpg
Canva

Introduction

Hi mates ๐Ÿ‘‹,

I welcome you to my blog today and it's another edition of my daily activities which I am very happy to be dropping down my diary game of yesterday Monday 15/08/2022 which was a day I spend through out at my aunt's cocoa farm working

Dear Diary,

morning period ๐ŸŒ…

My day all started very early at about 4am in the morning. Emmidiately I got up, I went eased my self then came back and began writing my weekly as a country representative. It took me about an hour to finish it. Emmidiately I finished it, I then dived straight to by transcribing my diary game for the previous day. I did it in a gifty because I needed to prepare and go to the farm.

Emmidiately I finished writing it, I emmidiately changed into bush dress then brush my teeth and cleaned my face. When I got finished, I went to the roadside alongside with my aunt's child whom we where to go the farm together. When we left to the roadside, I had to order a plate of Achumbo to eat


IMG_20220815_074411_347.jpg
My Achumbo

When I finished eating, we then prepared and took a bike to the farm because it's very far away.


IMG_20220815_084822_899.jpg
IMG_20220815_175443_081.jpg
front and back view of the bush house in my aunt's cocoa farm

Emmidiately we arrived, we had to seat in the bush house and prepare our working tools such machetes. When we arrange everything, we began by clearing under the Cocoa most especially areas that where really grown.


IMG_20220815_092614_522.jpg
IMG_20220815_092627_897.jpg
IMG_20220815_092833_980.jpg
IMG_20220815_092608_004.jpg
In the farm with my aunt's son working

Afternoon ๐ŸŒž period

We work for about 2-hours straight then took s rest. He use the opportunity and walked round the farm and he showed me all the boundaries of the farm. We came back and work again for about an hour and was very tired.. we decided to harvest plums since they are so many plum tree in the farm. On harvesting, he also harvested a fruit ๐Ÿ“ and we ate.. I don't even know the name๐Ÿ˜‚


IMG_20220815_101635_987.jpg
IMG_20220815_101841_542.jpg
here is the fruit

After eating the fruit, we left the bush house then set enough fire and arrange the plums then ate with bread which we had brought to the farm


IMG_20220815_112827_506.jpg
heating the plum in the fire


IMG_20220815_112903_328.jpg
eating the plum with bread

After eating the plum and bread, I drank water then we left back and continued work in the farm. We cleared again for about an hour 30mins then git exhausted.

Evening ๐ŸŒ† Period

Rain Started falling then we left to the bush house and when it stopped falling, we decided to harvest coconut ๐Ÿฅฅ. So luckily, my aunt's son usually climb the coconut tree. So he climbed and harvested Enough coconut so that we could go with some at home. He harvested about 25 coconuts and we ate about 4 in the farm


IMG_20220815_123930_324.jpg
coconut


IMG_20220815_125406_357.jpg
IMG_20220815_125414_260.jpg
Eating my coconut

After eating the coconut, we arrange our things then went back inside the farm and harvested Cassava and brought it. My kid brother peeled it then cooked the cassava and we ate with plums. We where to sleep at the farm since my kid bro(my aunt's son) hard to pick snail ๐ŸŒ ( Nyama as we call) in the night since it's the only time one can fine Snails.


IMG_20220815_084920_625.jpg
IMG_20220815_084917_314.jpg
This is the bush house rooms with bed and fire side

When it was about 8pm, places where extremely very dark and he left to start fetching for his snail while I layed down in the bush house Bed and started browsing. I browsed for about 30-mins on steemit then after that I started chatting with my friends and old classmates online on Whatsapp until about 10pm when I couldn't hold on to sleep as I switched off my phone and slept

Conclusion

That was how I spend my yesterday dear friends. It was indeed an experience spending the day at the farm working and I really enjoyed it because it's been long I ever carry out such activity.. The worst if it is that I also had to sleep at the farm, it was my first time of ever doing such and I was happy doing it.

Until next time guys, catch you and please stay safe and healthy

My regards : @chiabertrand

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Ashia for work ma brother

ย 2 years agoย 

Thanks ma bro... The struggle no easy

ย 2 years agoย 

Na small small brother man .
Just de put power ๐Ÿ’ช

ย 2 years agoย 

Farm work no d lie more courage brother

ย 2 years agoย 

Wow you be na correct gamer ,only eating minutes by minutes Lol .I hope you guys worked as planned for the day .I will only come help during during coco harvesting season

ย 2 years agoย 

Hahaha man go farm di only Waka chop na chop... Atleast I'm glad we where able to work according to plan.. it will be great if you come and help us ooooooh

ย 2 years agoย 

Lol see you during harvesting period will come and help

ย 2 years agoย 

Will be anxiously waiting

ย 2 years agoย 

Pls don't forget to invite me during harvesting period man

ย 2 years agoย 

Harvest will soon Be ready brother.. probably in the next 1month time... So you will be highly invited

ย 2 years agoย 

Then ma waiting bro

ย 2 years agoย 

Waw it was a nice day at the farm though,asia for work n enjoyment hope u will bring my own plum bro ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

ย 2 years agoย 

Woow so you like plum ehhhh...

That means when i will be traveling back to Bamenda i will bring you enough plums

ย 2 years agoย 

Wow what a nice day u had eating and you had a lot to eat too the fruits plum an bread with coconut it's was so cool I wish I could join you ohh

ย 2 years agoย 

Hihihihihi ๐Ÿค— thanks so much for appreciating my day.. It was a fun fill day at the farm and I'm happy we could work very well as well as eat very well

Loading...
ย 2 years agoย 

Wow! I miss being in the farm. To think i have never visited a cocoa farm all my life. More power to your elbow

ย 2 years agoย 

Woow it's quite interesting knowing you have never been to a cocoa farm before. I hope you get to visit it some days in life because it's a good experience

Thanks for the wishes

ย 2 years agoย 

You are welcome๐Ÿ˜

ย 2 years agoย 

Wow! I miss being in the farm. To think i have never visited a cocoa farm all my life. More power to your elbow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44