STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 15-10-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Accept my Humble greetings dear friends, trust y'all are doing great. Today I'm happy to participate in mybestday contest organized by @steem-cameroon and my best day of last week happens to be Sartuday 09-10-2021. It happened to be my best day because of what I experience throughout that day. Below I will give a brief summary of how it went

I got up that day at about 6am from bed then commited my day into God's hands thereafter, I eased my self then started doing my house chores when my uncle who was kind by the Ambazonian fighters rang my phone saying that he is on his way coming to the house implying that the kidnappers had finally released him.

I was extremely very happy after hearing that good news because it's not an easy thing to stay under the Captivity of the Amba boys for such a lengthy period like he did because he spend a solid 1½ month under the rebels. So I told the rest of my family in the house that he is coming to the house soon and everyone was so happy to also hear such a great news.

I finally finished with my house chores then took my breakfast prepared by my sister. After eating, I started browsing while watching a good movie then also anxiously waiting to see my uncle after a long time. He finally arrived home at about 11am though not in good condition as a result of the serious tortured he recieved from the hands of those rebels.

Though not in good condition, we were still very happy because he was still alive. So that really called for celebration as our neighbors join us in welcoming him back. After the celebration, at about 2pm, I rushed with him to a nearby clinic so that his wounds could be dressed. Below is the my uncle's legs showing wounds as a result of the tortured he received from the wicked boys. But we are still happy for his life


We return back home then still that day at about 4pm, I took a bath then dressed up and Left for a little party organized by two of my friends as they were launching their barbing saloon that day. I didn't know it was quite a big occasion but to my greatest surprised, boom I arrived there and it was as if they were celebrating Christmas. So I was so happy and they gave me warm🤗 welcome as I join them in the celebration. We ate, drank and has fun there with so many other friends that I didn't even expect to see them. Below are some lovely pictures we took that day


Conclusion

That was how my day of last week started and ended dear steemians. Thanks for passing by and reading my post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Everyday we thank God for the gift of life. It was only a miracle that your uncle stayed for such a long time and came back alive.

It really should call for celebration. It's like a birthday. Hahaha.

You looked great in that outfit. It's like you knew the dressing code for the party. I am happy young people can think of doing substantial business which can keep them going given the economic situation of this part of the country. It's a good thing you went there to support them. Family isn't only blood.

#twopercent
#affable
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Your day was indeed a nice one bro am sorry for the pain your uncle went through we pray let there be peace in this country

 3 years ago 

Everyday we thank God for the gift of life. It was only a miracle that your uncle stayed for such a long time and came back alive.

Am telling you ooh dear. We were extremely very happy to see him that day

You looked great in that outfit. It's like you knew the dressing code for the party

Thanks 😊 so much for the appreciation dear

I am happy young people can think of doing substantial business which can keep them going given the economic situation of this part of the country. It's a good thing you went there to support them.

Yes oooh dear your right. Growing up while being industrial despite the environmental conditions is very good because it keep us from doing things that doesn't glorifies God

 3 years ago 

Yes indeed that is our everyday prayers Bro. We pray the peace should return back soon

 3 years ago 

Your day was golden bro, it really was. I trust that God is replenishing the strength of your uncle since the day he returned. Hope he is doing much better now.

 3 years ago 

This was undoubtedly a great day... Thank you for sharing it with us.
Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54