| STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE | My Diary Game Of Tuesday 26-04-2022|| Had A Haircut Then Spent The Rest Day In Town At My Aunt Matango Bar

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)


IMG_20220426_172255_923.jpg

Introduction

Blessed morning dear friends, I believe that you are all doing great , I'm happy to be dropping down my diary game of yesterday Tuesday 26-04-2022 which I got a haircut then went to town and spent the rest of my day at my aunt's Mbuh-bar (Matango Bar)

Dear Diary,

morning period 🌅

It was a Wednesday when I got up from bed as early as 4am in the morning then went and eased my self. I came back and took my phone because I purposely got up early so that I could participate in an engagement contest in the steemwomenclub. So I began producing my own entry to the contest and it took me 2hours before I could finish after which I published it at about 7am

When I published it, I couldn't rest because I'm a full time blogger, so it was now time to transcribe my diary of the previous day. So I started transcribing it and finally finished at about 9am then published it. When I got finished, it was time to do house chores, so I dry cleaned the house after which I then brush my teeth and washed my face.

After brushing my teeth, it was time for breakfast 😋 so I went to the kitchen to served my self since everyone had gone to school. It was left over rice and tomato sauce and my sister had already warmed it before going to school. So I served my own and ate as breakfast. After eating, I rested for a while then discovered that a drop of water was not in the house and our pump haven't been flowing for more than a month now. So I had to go and carry water at our community tap because it was flowing


IMG_20220426_094111_066.jpg
Our Public Tap

I had to transport water several times because a drop of water wasn't at home. It took me 1hour to carry water and filled all the containers in the house. meeeeeeerde, i was damp tired and exhausted at thesame time feeling a lot of heat. So I removed my t-shirt and layed on a sofa in the living room and started watching music from Trace Africa channel while resting

Afternoon 🌞 period

At noon time, I took my bath because I needed to go somewhere. After taking my bath I decided to go and shave my hair. The barbing salon is located at mile4 but I live at mile3. So I had to head to the roadside where I hired a bike to mile4, I hired the bike for 150FCFA(approaximatly 0.8 STEEM at current price). I arrived there and got my hair shaved. It's a classic barbing salon where they give you the best quality and stylish haircut because of how talented the man is. He gave me an absolute haircut after which he used shampoo to wash my hair. He got finished and I payed him 1,000FCFA ( equivalent to 4 STEEM at current price)

IMG_20220426_121517_732.jpg
IMG_20220426_172255_923.jpg

IMG_20220426_124533_137.jpg
IMG_20220426_124919_000.jpg


IMG_20220426_123316_390.jpg
Me during and after shaving

I then left the salon and headed to directly to city chemist where my Aunt sells Mbuh. From mile4 to city chemist in Bamenda costed me 250FCFA( exactly 1 STEEM as of current price). When we arrived city chemist, I payed him then navigated directly to my aunts place at the road leading to food-market Bamenda and my aunt's Matango Bar is precisely located opposite NSO boys Motor park.

I arrived there and met alot of people as they came to drink and have fun because stories at Matango Bar are always sweet extra. Don't know if maybe is the drink that usually add sweetness to the story or what😂. My aunt has a habit as she never allows me to buy her Matango because she always give me to drink without paying but unfortunately, I don't drink alcohol and I always drink the Matango if only it's sweet and it's not overnight(which may probably be strong and alcoholic). So I probably always go there to visit her not even because I want to drink for I'm less concerned when it comes to alcohol


IMG_20220426_132208_860.jpg
IMG_20220426_134317_568.jpg
This is what we call Matango 😋

My Aunt gave me 1•5 liters of sweet Matango because she knows that is my choice. I ask her kola-nut so that I could eat and drink my sweet Matango (hahaha some of you will question me that how can a young man like me be eating kola-nut). As I was drinking, we were making a lot of noise as everyone was talking and telling different types of stories. It was really a fun fulling day and this is why I love visiting my aunt , so that I can be hearing types of stories from elderly people since it's mostly elderly people that visit her bar because of the type of drink she sell

Evening 🌆 Period

While drinking and having fun at my aunt's Matango Bar, I discovered it was already 6pm and places where already getting dark, so I decided to live everyone and head home. I navigated to the motor park where I boarded a taxi back home. I arrived home at 7pm because of too much traffic on the road

I changed my dresses and rested then at 8pm, it was champions league time and it was the Semi final match for the day which was Manchester City vs Real Madrid. Real is my favorite and best team, so I started watching the match praying seriously for my team to win but was disappointed at the end because Manchester City Won 4 : 3. It wasn't an easy encounter though, because Our opponents are really tough and besides, it was in their home field giving them upper chance.


IMG_20220426_212504_016.jpg
Watching Manchester City Vs Real Madrid

However, We Real Madrid are never discouraged for we always fight till our last breath. So I have confidence that we will turn things in the positive way in the return leg inside SantiaGo Bernabeu and hopefully qualify for the finals and eventually became champions 🏆😊

Conclusion

As you can see dear friends, that was how I spent my yesterday Tuesday. Hope you guys enjoyed reading. Thanks a lot for your time, may the God I serve bless you all

Regards: @chiabertrand

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, what a lovely day you had, but hope matango doesn't intoxicate🙂?

 2 years ago 

Hahaha it intoxicate only when it is an overnight Matango because it is usually drained from rafia palms. Once it is tap out of this rafia palms, it will be very sweet and juicy but when it stays, it ferment and become very strong

The surprising thing is that people like but the strong one😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71