| STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE | My Diary Game Of Wednesday 20/04/2022|Got caught-up at the middle of An Encounter Between The Military And The Ambazonia Fighters

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello 👋 there, fellow Steemians, I'm trusting God you are all doing great in the amazing community , I'm happy to be dropping down my diary game of yesterday Thursday 20/04/2022

Dear Diary,

morning period 🌅

I got up that day at about 7:30am in the morning then did my morning prayers as usual by thanking God for the sound sleep and also committing my day into his hands. After the prayers, I then went straight to the bad room and eased my self after which I return then engaged my self directly with house chores. I had to dry-clean the floor after that I went and carried water then came back and rested for while then brushed my teeth. After brushing my teeth, my sister had prepared breakfast, so I took my breakfast.

After taking breakfast, I then browsed for about 1-hour by replying to unread messages on Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram, Telegram and most of all my steemit account. After browsing, I remember I had our team Jersey's to wash since it was handed to me this week. So I took them outside including my few dirty cloths and shoes to wash along with the jersey


IMG_20220422_084543_090.jpg
During The Washing process

IMG_20220422_094300_714.jpgAfter Washing

IMG_20220422_094249_241.jpg After Washing

It took about 1½-hour to finish doing my laundry. After the laundry I layed on the chair in the parlor while resting and watching a good action movie in MBC action Channel.

Afternoon 🌞 period

In the afternoon at about 1pm, I got a WhatsApp text message from @tangwe-rene that I should prepare so that he should pass and take me so that we both can go and see his Aunt who is living at Ntarikun Bamenda. So I had to prepare and wait for him since I was extremely free that day. He left bambili then arrived at my place at about 12:45pm when I had already prepared my self. We left to Ntarikun but had took some pictures first before going

IMG_20220422_121234_183.jpg

IMG_20220422_121059_759.jpg


IMG_20220422_121420_443.jpg
IMG_20220422_120707_447.jpg
My friend @tangwe-rene and I

After snapping the pictures, we left to the roadside and boarded a taxi to city-chemist Bamenda then hired a bike to Ntarikun. When we arrived there, we couldn't located where his auntie was staying because she had moved to a new apartment with her husband. So we were confused of the direction she told us earlier. So Rene had to give her a called so that she could direct us again or probably come and pick us up.


IMG_20220420_135226_587.jpg
@tangwe-rene calling his Aunt while standing Infront of Ntarikun junction

While making the call, we suddenly head gun shots just at the roundabout where @tangwe-rene and I were standing along side with so many people. To be honest, it's God that saved us that day because a bullet almost got us where we were standing until the bullet had to destroy the screen of the vehicle we were standing beside. So luckily we ran to a nearby store and hided our selfs there together with other people.


IMG_20220420_151139_545.jpg
IMG_20220420_152656_713.jpg
This Vehicle was destroyed by an Ambazonia Fighter's bullet

The gun shot lasted for about 30-mins. After everything was calm and places quiet, few people open back their shops while others retired emmidiately for that day. We later discovered that it was an encounter between the military and the Amba boys. But thank God there wasn't any casualties or any injured persons. Rene and I decided to go back without finally seeing his auntie because of the fear that was in us.

Evening 🌆 Period

We left Ntarikun and hired a bike back to town and arrived town at 4:30pm. Since we didn't accomplished our mission that day, I decided to take Rene to my aunt's Mbuh-bar at Food market Bamenda. We then went there and she welcome us with 1•5 liters of White Mimbo Known as Rafia Palm or white stoff as we call it locally.

IMG_20220420_155541_876.jpg

IMG_20220420_155555_073.jpg


IMG-20220420-WA0056.jpg
IMG_20220420_155941_600.jpg
At My Aunts Mbu-bar

While drinking, we were having fun with other costumers that were seated there while also drinking until we forgot about the bad incident that happened with us at Ntarikun. While having fun there, we discovered it was already 7pm so we decided to go home. While preparing to go home, my aunt decided to also close since she doesn't have light at her Bar.

We then boarded a taxi home and I stopped at mile3 since that's where I live. Rene continued the journey to Bambili since it's further. I arrived our house at about 8pm while tired and weak because of the busy day, most especially the bad incident we had that day as we almost lost our life's. I changed my dresses then my sister gave me food to eat. After eating, Real Madrid vs Osasuna match was going on. I finished watching it then went to bed. Before going to bed, I offered God a special prayers by thanking him for saving us that day during the gun shot encounter between the military and Ambazonia Fighter's. Who knows ‍♀️, maybe we could have been shot that day but all thanks to God for protecting us

Conclusion

As you can see dear friends, that was how I spent my Wednesday. Hope you guys enjoyed reading. Thanks a lot for your time, may the God I serve bless you all

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can imagine how stranded you people were in town ,with the hope of going to visit aunty but at the end you guys can’t see or locate her .Thank God protecting you guys.With the present crisis in our country you need to be vigilant anywhere you find yourself ,because anything can happen at any time .we thank God for always protecting us

 2 years ago 

We thank God for protecting us that day. Though we finally never visited my friends aunt, we went back safe and sound because with the way the gun shots were aggravating, we were terribly afraid because it had really been long we ever had such experience

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club75

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thank God for His preservation, many have lost their lives through stray bullets

 2 years ago 

I'm telling you oooh my dear, a lot of innocent lives have been lost each time this type of thing occur. We pray God this stop soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42