My Favourite Song contest:27/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Steem greetings my fellow people ,hope we all are doing great .today another great Contest has come up and I want to thanks the organiser @saxopedia for his personal initiative in bringing up this Contest..it happens that I'm also a big fan of music and I have so so many favourite songs from many musicians accross the world but today I will tell you one of my best favourite songs .it goes thus 👇👇

image.png
Src

It happens to be no other man but our legendary Lucky Philip Dube commonly known
as Lucky Dube and he was a South African reggae musician and Rastafarian .this song title "DIFFERENT COLOURS ONE PEOPLE" really touched my heart especially when Racism was initially the talking point in our world where some whites started treating blacks so badly until even referring to blacks at times as monkeys .I can even cite out several examples in football since I'm a huge fan of football ,like when Mario Baloteli was angry during during and encounter with Hellas verona back then when he was playing for Brescia and even opted to walk out of the pitch without the final whistle just because of racial abuses coming from the fans outside

image.png

Src

Enfact there are so many instances not only in football about Racism untill it reach a point where the whole world had to interven as somany organizations such as UN,CAF, FIFA,UNICEF etc had to come out and set out laws against Racism in other to stop racism .so when this happened I still reflected on the Legendary Lucky Dube's music Difference colours but one people.what was happening to the world at that time of racism was exactly what Lucky Dube was saying in the music different Colours.

Here he made it clear that we all were created in the image of God as one people so we should not treat others like slave,like animals just because of thier colours ,,so I was over whelmed with this his particular music .he even went further and call the people mainly causing this problem of racism as he pleaded on the government, politicians and the world out-large to to say no to racism and never seperate the people as we are all one people no matter the colour created in the image of God.

To be honest , though it's an old music ,I can't stay for a week without listening to it solely because it inspire me and makes me treat people with conscience and kind heart wether they are my friends, family , from different villages or from different countries .

I will end here and aslo stand for the fact that let's all say no to racism and treat everyone equally in other to make the world a better place tomorrow 😊...thanks for your kind attention ,God bless you all

here is the lyrics 👇

Breaking those barriers
All over the world
Was not an easy thing
Yesterday your mouth was shut, yeah
Couldn' t make a sound, eh boy
But it's such a good feeling today
When I can hear them from
Across the ocean singing this song
That the whole world should be singing
All the time
We're different colors
(One people)
Different colors
(One people)
Different colors
(One people)
Different colors
(One people)
They got different colors
(One people)
Different colors
Hey you government
Never try to seperate the people
Hey you politician
Never try to separate the people, hey
They were created in the image of God
And who are you to separate them
Bible says, he made man in his image
But it didn't say black or white
Look at me you see black
I look at you I see white
Now is the time to kick that away
And join me in my song
Different colors
(One people)
(Different colors)
One people
Different colors
(Nice people, different colors)
One people, different colors
(One people, different colors)
Hey you politician
Never separate the people here
Hey you man hey you man
Never try to separate the people, oy
Some were from America
We were from South Africa
Some were from Japan, yeah
We were from China
Some were from Australia
We were from the U.K.
Some were from Zimbabwe
We were from Ghana
Some were from Jamaica
We were from Russia
Some were from Aha-ha-ha
We were from Uhu-hu-hu (sing me a song)
Different colors
(One people, different colors)
(One people, different colors)
(Yeah) (Nice people, different colors)
Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Lucky Dube has a been a great legend and an inspiration to moat musicians in the music world and I also applaud him for his humanitarian efforts even without his music. The lyrics of this song is somewhat very perculiar and do inspiring too I guess that is another reasom to love the song the more

 3 years ago 

Yeah actually bro 👌..the guy was really preaching in all his musics In the name of regae

 3 years ago 

Haven't listened to this music but just reading about this makes wanna download the song after writing this comment. The message is so powerful

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot bro .indeed Lucky Dube is an inspirational guru that usually predicts the future in his musics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13