Green Deeds Vol. 07 Contest | What I always do to fight pollution in my community Mile3 Bamenda Nkwen

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Introduction

Hello 👋 to you'll,

I'm happy to participate in this green deeds Contest vol.7 organized by my steemit cameroon country representative @thegreens on how we all can do to fight pollution in our Communities. So my entry goes thus

We all know that Pollution is the Introduction of un wanted wast material in the environment which may become very dangerous to living things. We have so many types of pollution that can affect our environment and I have tried everything possible in my part to always prevent some of this type of pollutions. i.e I always make sure to switch of all the bulbs when not in use, I always burn wast plastic in other for it to decomposed very fast. I make sure to always keep the surrounding clean and free from mosquitoes as I always ensure there is no standing water around the compound.



I live here in mile3 Nkwen Bamenda and normally my community usually holds general Community work and I always make sure to take part in it because of the importants. I make sure to clear unwanted grass around the compound so as to make the encouragement clean and free from unwanted harmful insects.



The highest way I have help my Community in fighting against this pollution is when we all (YEESJA), an NGO organization went out to clean the bridge at Sonac Street Bamenda because of the way it looked like. The bridge was full of wast materials and the bangs were filled with over grown grass in a way that water couldn't pass through properly. So we had to clear the bangs and also enter the river and removed all unwanted wast materials from it. After working in the bridge for about 3hrs, we finished everything and burn all the plastics water began flowing very well

IMG_20210227_083033.jpg



Conclusion

Indeed helping your Community to fight against pullution is the best thing every human being should ever do because it is beneficial to every being as it prevents us from being affected by the pollution. Thank once more🙏 @thegreens for bringing up this beautiful Contest. I will always do my best to fight against this pollution in my community by all cost

Sort:  

great work,,, Hopefully we will be able to achieve pollution free or limit it

 3 years ago 

Yeah bro that's what we all should be fighting for so as to prevent it

 3 years ago 

Wow that's just great man ,we should try our best to keep our environment clean and fight this pollution

 3 years ago 

Wow that's a really great way to help our community and the environment as a whole.

 3 years ago 

Exactly bro I'm glad you do recognize that as well

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67