Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17 | Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)


image.png Images source

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Introduction

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Hello 👋,

Greetings to you all and happy new month, I'm trusting y'all are doing great. It's with great honor I'm happy to participate in this beautiful Contest organized by our representative @thegreens. Indeed it's a wonderful Contest and I couldn't dare to miss it out

1. My favorite subject and what makes it my favorite subject

Mathematics have been my favorite subject since from primary 5 till date. I started liking this subject thanks to my teacher whom we called by then Teacher Kunfu because if his spectacts when it came to beating a pupil. My confession is that it was because of his beatings that I always fear, so I had to work extremely hard in other to do all his assignments because by then, if you fail one of his assignments means you owe him one stroke or cane and his canes were as painful as if it was an injection.

So this teacher made me developed interest In Mathematics in such a way I was always amongs the three best students in the subject. I went to secondary school still with the spirit as I always came out an outstanding student In the subject. So this made me to love the subject In a way I started hating almost all art subjects.

I went to high school and did S1 mainly because it offered both Mathematics and futher Mathematics. When I passed my A-level, I divert and did mechanical engineer because it still had a lot of Mathematical calculations which I love so much. There at the University, I thought Mathematics in an Evening school for one academic year. I taught form4 and most of my students including the ones that initially hated it loved the subject because of the way I presented it to them.

Many people now our days always say that Mathematics is very boring because we are always looking for a value call X 😂😂. Let me also use this opportunity and ask if there is any subject that has an end. The X we are always looking is of different values because the value of X in a certain equation may be 1 and anotherX value in another equation maybe -1. This trend continues till infinity

Importants of Mathematics

  • Mathematics increases the rate of thinking by enabling your brain to be extremely smart

  • Now our days, you can't do business without knowing the basis of Mathematics

  • Mathematics help physicist to calculate so many things when carrying out an experiment. For instance, physicists have been able to calculate the rate of resonance in Bridges. So it will extremely be difficult for a bridge to ever collapse even if an airplane flies and passes over or militaries matches accross the bridge. This is thanks to the help of Mathematics

  • Mathematics have also help Biologist and Chemist to carry out their experiments with ease especially when it comes to calculations

My love for Mathematics will never fade and I give a special thanks to my late Primary school teacher called teacher kunfu.

2. My Worst subject and what makes it my worst subject


image.pngImage source

Literature have always been my problem when I entered secondary school. This subject have been my problem because I never liked drama, acting or story telling at all.

Again the Teacher that started teaching this subject in form one was also extremely boring because she was pregnant by then. Emmidiatly she enter the class, she automatically become made at everyone for no good reason😂😂. We understand it was because she was pregnant.

She will enter the class and seat on the bench for the whole period while just holding her book and reading it. So this made the class always boring for me and gave me the more reason to hate the subject so much. I stop doing the subject in form 3 Because of the way it was really boring me.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

Conclusion

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt22h1up7hhkggLs5S8TnejS1FT623qtaPkig8mUHkC9cCGUxor1pF3UPpQRZBR68RpZ2JBidfcdbL7hod1g.png

As you all can see, that was my best and worst subject In school. Thanks once more @thegreens for organizing such an amazing Contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yh that’s how pregnant women behave so it’s normal 😂😂

 3 years ago 

Hahahaahahaha I'm telling ooooh

 3 years ago 

Economics and Leterature was my best i did not really like mathematics but survived with it and up to date i am still doing it in economics

 3 years ago 

Woow that's great. I also do like Economic as far as arts subjects are concerned

 3 years ago 

That means we have something in common

 3 years ago 

Anything calculation wise makes people to be good thinkers and that increases IQ I think. I also love mathematics but my worst is French 😹😹

 3 years ago 

Atell you bro, only the wise will love Mathematics.

. I also love mathematics but my worst is French 😹😹

Saaaaah😂😂. I didn't even mention French because it's part of our language. If not I could have hate it with passion

 3 years ago 

Hummm bro first of all I want to congratulate you because only few people can say the love math infact making it their best subject but as for me I started hating maths since form 3 due to my maths teacher who tried to control me alot and was too hash with me so I hated him which made me to automatically hate his subject which has been my worst subject till date but as for my best I can't really tell cus his, geo and econs are my best subject so I don't need to tell someone my series I offered in highschool

 3 years ago 

Hahaha that means we are opposite because it was due to the wild nature of my teacher in primary 5 that made me developed full time interest in the subject.

As for History, I hate it as well. I better prefer Economic or Geography

 3 years ago 

Maths was and is truly the plug,

 3 years ago 

Yeah for sure bro

 3 years ago 

Hello really math widen once reasoning but for me it was rather the other round I hate that subject I hated it with passion especially when my math teacher was a stamara

 3 years ago 

Hahahaahahaha so you hated it mostly because your teacher was a stamara ehh?😂👋

 3 years ago 

Funny, most maths lovers like drama, i'm a good example. My worst subject is French. I would always stain my results with that grand frere. Did i get frere right🙈

 3 years ago 

Saaaaah😂😂🙆🙆, until you even call French that grand freré😂. That means the subject showed you pepper

 3 years ago 

Mennnn. This is quite interesting...meaning we were complete opposites. I had never liked maths, but i c uts importance now

 3 years ago 

Hahahaahahaha Mathematics is very interesting my dear. Just that most of us grow up with the idea that maths is difficult that is why most people find it as a boring subject

 3 years ago 

I never knew a lot of people loved maths. I must really develop the habit of practicing it. 😂
Good luck

 3 years ago 

Hahahaahahaha please also develope the habit of loving it too oooh

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂 people for maths. How can you people be looking for X and Y. Did you see it

 3 years ago (edited)

Hahahaahahaha the X and Y is what have made this world a better place today bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79