Steem Cameroon Best Day Of Contest-03/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi everyone, I would like to share my experience on Saturday the 3rd of April 2021.

All the fun of my week started on Saturday following a dull working week. I have Islamic studies known as madrasa in my school on weekends and so I woke up early on Saturday to attend my class.

Fortunately, it was our examination week and I was already done with mine the previous week. I bet you reading the part of "fortunately it was an examination week" would have had you saying what student likes examinations. This was actually a competition on qur'anic recitations meant for students in the senior class and since I'm not in the senior class I couldn't take part.

The competition went on for hours which I surprisingly found entertaining. I always imagined it would be an event of complete seriousness.

The competition came to a close and we all departed to our various hostels. I rushed home because I had a boys day out planned with my friends. We planned to visit the swimming pool. I didn't want to go at first because I had never been to the pool and was kind of afraid of getting into a pool.

IMG-20210403-WA0022.jpg
My friends and I preparing for the pool

My brother and friends encouraged me it wasn't anything to be scared of but I wasn't totally convinced.

IMG-20210403-WA0019.jpg
My guys and I on our way

IMG-20210403-WA0030.jpg
My brother and I

We got ready and left for the pool and we were arrived we got something small to eat since we were a bit hungry.

We sat for a while and then it was time to get into the pool. I planned to just sit and observe by a wall because like I said earlier,I was scared of getting into the pool.

IMG-20210403-WA0013.jpg
At the pool

I observed for about 30 to 45 minutes till they finally convinced me to get into the pool promising they will let nothing happen to me. I don't think I have felt that nervous before but I just mastered courage and got in.
I felt dizzy immediately I entered but leaned on my brother and was guided on the basics of just being in the pool without swimming.

20210403_151743.jpg
Me without getting too involved

When I was able to move about without any support, I felt on top of the world but I wasn't going to do anything more than that. I felt I had achieved alot for the first time and didn't want to push my luck so it was a no no for me.

IMG-20210403-WA0042.jpg
In the pool

IMG-20210404-WA0001.jpg
Me feeling like a boss for overcoming my fear

I just stayed at my side of the pool and admired my friends who really knew how to swim dive and show off their skills.

We hanged out for about three hours and left for school when we got tired.

We bought food on our back since we were not going to cook.

I was teased alot when we got to the hostel. They made fun of how afraid I was and also when they planned and pushed me into the pool almost drowning me. I just sat there and laughed at their jokes making a few of mine.

To top it all off we retired to our rooms and I got to watch a new episode of one of my favourite shows, the blacklist by James Spader.

I slept immediately after the show as I was very tired.

The 3rd of April is my favourite day because I finally got over my fear and got into a pool for the first time in my life. I felt very proud of my self and fell asleep reminiscing about my fun Saturday.

That is how my best of the week went .

Thank you for reading my contest entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36