Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W2 | Gender visibility and enqualitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year
Greetings To All
Hi, This is Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope dear members and friends in this community are doing well. Today I'm here to take part in Season 8 Week 2 Engagement Challenge held by Steem Cameroon. The topic is very interesting and that is "Gender visibility and enquality". This topic will show us in which country both genders have how much rights by looking at different participant's posts. So without wasting a second, let's start the topic!

Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W2  Gender visibility and enquality.jpg

Made on Photoshop & Icon from Freepik

Introduction
If we look around us, gender equality is seen to be important issue that must be solved as soon as possible. Before that we must know what gender equality actually is. It means to have equal ease of rights for both genders male and female. It is important for a state to grow well only if they give equal opportunities and rights that are given to men and not women.

Gender equality actually means to give rights to women who were before harrassed, were seen as pleasure thing, were not given proper society rights, and not opportunities in both private as well as government sectors. I personally in favor of gender equality but not in feminism rights fight that is in my view is totally different. Now let's talk about questions I need to answer.

How can you help your community forge a gender-equal world?
My personal view is we need to practice a thing that we want others to adopt. Like if we give equal rights to our women in house, then we are actually setting an example that will make other males think about it. Gender inequality is a serious issue that must be focused right now in this era so that better results will come out in future.

If I get the opportunity of becoming a government or private teacher, I will first encourage parents to let their daughters study and will try my best to deliver as much knowledge I have to girls just like I will do for boys. It is compulsory to let our daughters and sisters study and get higher education. It will let them know the world and how to fight for their rights.

Gender Equality.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

Currently in my country Pakistan, there are many organizations already working for the rights of women. Due to some political issues, 8th March Women's Day was not organized in such a way that spreads awareness. But my opinion is to organize it on some other day with proper energy and full preparation so that girls must know what are their rights that were given by their creator Allah Almighty. In Islam, girls have all the rights that they deserve but due to some negative thoughts, it were stopped and changed to women stay at home only.

Can celebrating Women's International day increase visibility and equality?
I think yes and also no. Let me example them one by one. For yes, my point is it actually increase visibility and gender equality but only for that day or maximum a week and no more than that. In my country, rallies are organized and different seminars are held to spread the awareness of Women's Day on 8th March every year. But for this year, as I said above due to political issues, it was postponded and will be held on another day.

For my answer no, I want to say that one day is not enough to spread awareness but we need regular events for Women's rights. I think if we conduct after every 3 months, it will surely increase visibility and equality. However, it all depends on the organizations and their budget and planning.

Are the Feminism fight and the Women’s Rights fight the same?
No they both are different fights and if I talk about both in my country, then it is totally different. In women's rights fight, I also agree and support women that they must have equal rights. They must be treated just like men and have the rights to get into jobs in both private as well as government sectors. In my country Pakistan, you can see women in business, politics, education, banks, drive cars, everywhere. They are getting their rights but still there are some rights that must be given to them on which organizations are working.

But if I talk about feminism fight in my country, they are trying their best to make our women characterless and shameless. They want women to dress in least dress as possible which is not allowed in my religion. I know everyone has their own view and Islam has been presented in bad way but believe me it is totally different and Allah has given complete rights to the women also. Yes there are some point where men is superior like protection of his women and to manage their rights.

What do you say about women in top positions like Presidents, Parliamentarians, Senators, CEOs (Chief Executive Officers), and COO (Chief Operations Officers)? Give possible examples in your country(community)
I have seen many women working on different top positions. Recently a girl gifted her mother a car and she was working on a company for whom she was selling their products. She earned alot and gifted a car to her mother. If I talk about politics, then each party in our country has women working with men. In national assembly of my country Pakistan, there are 36 reserved seats for women that means no men can take those seats.

In politics, the famous woman was Benazir Bhutto who also became Prime Minister of Pakistan twice, first in 1988 to 1990 and then 1993 to 1996. Second example of top position managed by women was Sima Kamil who got appointed as CEO of United Bank Limited in 2017. Third example is Shazia Syed who appointed as CEO of Unilever Pakistan Limited in 2015. Another example is of Tahira Raza who became President and CEO of First Women Bank in 2014.

Gender Equality (2).jpg

Image taken from Freepik

There are many examples set by women in my country Pakistan. And here proper rights are already been given to women. I know there are still some rights violation going on, but I know from time to time it will be resolved and all rights that are in our religion will be given to women.

What makes a Good Leader (Gender or merit)
Offcourse Merit makes a good leader. Suppose if you go with gender and hire a woman or a man but he or she has no capability to manage team, give tasks to team, get report on daily basis, find mistake and guide team to correct them, and make a project successful, then how a gender in this way will benefit a business or project.

So merit is the only thing that makes a good Leader but not a gender. A good leader is always inspiring and motivational who not only focus on his salary increment and taking credit of team but he appreciates the person who did good work. He always focus on team building and works like a project manager with all knowledge.

If a man is capable and is on merit then he must be given a specific position in job. But if a woman is more capable, educated, and is on merti then she must be preferred over man. There must not be a gender priority in good leadership.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W2 | Gender visibility and enquality". I invite @samminator, @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, @simonnwigwe, @preye2, @lavanyalakshman, and @theentertainer to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Clear from ChatGPT and Plagarism.

Chatgpt output.JPG

Source for more knowledge I use is:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gender_equality
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gender_inequality

 last year 

Saludos!!!!

Guao que gran análisis has realizado, la verdad que cada punto tocado me ha gustado mucho porque tienes mucha razón es importante Tocar este tema de la igualdad en el presente para que ya en el futuro no sea un Problema.

Además que la educación es fundamental es muy triste ver cómo hay países dónde aún en este siglo que vivimos No se le permita a la mujer estudiar, eso debe ser considerado un delito.

La formación en valores desde el hogar también haría de este problema de la desigualdad de género un cambio favorable.

Fue un placer leerte

Éxitos en tu publicación

Gracias por tu valioso comentario @mayepariata. Espero que los problemas de igualdad de género se resuelvan pronto. Pero tomará tiempo, esfuerzos y consistencia.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43