Weekly Diary Game [13th-19th January 2023] // Surgery, My daddy’s 80th and Mom’s 70th Birthday Celebration, Curation with SC08 Account.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow steemitians and welcome to my blog as I present to you my diary post. It’s been a long while away from steemit due to circumstances beyond my control. But I’m glad everything is moving back to normal.

It was a busy week with work and then preparing for the birthday celebrations on 15th of January 2023. On the 13th of January my sister from abroad came to my house with the baby. She had keloid on her ear and I had to booked an appointment with the doctor to do surgery on the ear. The surgery was a minor issue and the doctor decided to come do it at home. My day ended with the successful surgery and also did office work and cooking.

6444047D-7057-4A13-8062-D7A8DFC2DF43.jpeg

DB1CB7FC-C524-4BB7-9C1A-F03ED9BEF16A.jpeg

On the 14th of January , we had to finalise and bought all the necessary items to be used during the birthday celebration. We thought it was an easy task and was to leave town to the village in the early morning hours. Unfortunately, that was not possible as we left town at 3:00PM. Along the way, we experienced a tyre puncture and had to offload the car to replace the damaged tyre. We arrived the village in the evening and most of the frying dishes were ready.

327322AA-D195-4DD7-A0E1-992B00BB6E13.jpeg

3C8D2F1C-B75E-45D2-9824-303BB27D4D08.jpeg

It was a busy night as we had to make sure everything was moving well. The food for the occasion was shared amongst us and everyone had a meal to prepare. I was in charge of Okongobong soup and white yam. The whole night I was in the kitchen to make sure that before dawn, I was done cooking and prepared to go for the church thanks giving part of the occasion.

I had to heat water to bath some of the grand kids and dressed them up. By 9:00 AM, church service time, some of the grands kids were ready to go to church. The colors for the day were forest green and gold.

6B5BB23D-E6C6-4365-8D30-1BF880539D48.jpeg
Some of the grand kids celebrating with grandpa and grandma.

Everyone left the house at 9:00 AM to the church for the thanks giving service. It was a great day and we had every right to thank God for keeping my mom and dad heathy and strong. We donated 55 chairs to the church and some financial support to the church.

We came back home at about midday for the celebration proper. Everyone was so excited and there was enough food and drinks.

DE682209-CF3D-484D-AF2D-2B860855AC86.jpeg
F6AD0348-1087-4529-A41E-C437FA172A70.jpeg
My dad’s 80th birthday celebration and mom’s 70th birthday celebration.

The day was a successful one and tiring as well. I could not hesitate to go to bed and had proper sleep. We wake up from bed on the 16th so tired and it was ghost town in the village. I had to curate with the Steemcurator08 account. I faced serious internet problems which some how slowed me down. At the end of the day, I was able to support steemians with quality posts.

There was no way for us to leave the village back to town. We took the opportunity to had another good moment with the fon who is my grandfather’s successor. He was so excited to see us after a long while. He equally did some traditional rites on us protecting us from any evil.

BC4B2CB3-01DD-4FFE-BD67-992527BB95AF.jpeg
A5304748-21B8-4E2A-93A0-EE5E0184A79E.jpeg
At the palace, my father’s family compound.

After the traditional rites, we were entertained with food and drinks. I could not drink even a glass because I was exhausted the previous day. I ate the food but could not as well eat the meat. I gave the meats to my younger cousin who is based in the village.

52857EE6-F7CB-4DCF-8DCF-A485977C8332.jpeg
Fufu corn and vegetable soup with goat meat. The meal we were served with in the palace.

We left the palace at about 7:00PM and went to the house. We took our bath and had a family meeting that night. I finally went to bed at 2:00 AM on the 17th of January 2023. I could not sleep for long as I had to arrange everything and leave the village in the afternoon hours. We washed everything used and arranged them before leaving the village to town.

We arrived town on the 18th of January and tired. There was no way for me to do anything. I took a warm bath and went to bed early in order to get enough rest. The week ended well even though, I was and still feeling body pains.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

You truly had a serious moments , that did get filled with serious work and corresponding happiness and fun. Since it was your Mom's and Dad's birthday celebration.

Since the date is over soon you would be getting feel okay from , all the sensing pains.

Regardless , you did have a well smooth moments.

Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@damithudaya

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! To all of you it's a thing of joy and amazing privileged to witness such celebration. Happy birthday to your parents and much more lively and healthier days ahead.

Also thank God for the successful surgery done on the little kid.

Once again congratulations! To all of you it's an amazing experience, the birthday celebration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38