The Diary Game 3: GBV Sensitization Week/ 02/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello esteem Steemians, it’s a new day and we thank God for His faithfulness and mercy upon our lives as Christians. It’s always a pleasure on steemit. This week has been a busy one for me and particularly this day. I had a lot of sensitization to be done through the media, and within the communities on issues of violence against women and girls. I know many especially men will pause to ask a question why only women or why only girls?? Is it that men, and boys are not affected as well??🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔 My next post will answer all such worries.

Today, I got up from bed at 5:30am, had to prepared breakfast, before heading to work. I decided to make vegetable salad, to be eaten with French bread 🥖 🥖 🥖. My husband asked me to put his own as lunch box because he was already running late for work. I had to arrange his own fast, and he went with it.
AB535FA4-E14E-4A50-95BC-14873B6C5F97.jpeg

After I finished preparing the breakfast, I had to take my bath, and then by 7:45am, I was ready for work. I received a phone call from my colleague that we were supposed to go to the radio for our GBV sensitization program. I had to change what I was putting on, and took a cab to the radio station. Our radio program was not long, lasted for about 35minutes.
DED571AF-8A9F-4AF5-B81D-B131B8AEF91E.jpeg

By 10:05am, our radio program was over, and I had to come back home and change for the community sensitization. While in the community I realized that there were many cases but unreported. Most of the survivors stated that they are either not aware of where to report or do not trust service providers to share their issues with them. The stories were heartbreaking 💔 but it’s my job not to pity but allow them to cry out as it is part of the healing process to survivors.

9E559741-DFF9-4A96-A36C-8A74EFE7182A.jpeg
It was a long day, and it’s time for lunch, we were so hungry. Luckily enough, we saw a local food shop around the community, and could not hesitate to go inside, and eat. There was only one dish which happens to be my traditional delicacy. I do not actually love it but had no choice as I was already suffering from gastric as a result of hunger. I requested for a plate of “achu and yellow soup.

2FB1D00C-58B1-41A7-A562-D536B5D393D9.jpeg

1AD3DEBD-4E41-4365-88E0-C76B52F4D559.jpeg

By 1:20pm, we were done with the sensitization, and had to go for a training on GBV case management organized by UNFPA. So, after eating our lunch, we went for the meeting which lasted for over an hour. I was already exhausted for the day.

85020479-0355-447A-8E7E-E9B5DA5B3F6C.jpeg

By the time I got back home, I was so tired and need rest. I went to the shower, took a warm bath, came back to the living room to relax and spend some time with my kids. The nanny had already feed them. That is how my day ended, thanks for reading and enjoy your weekend ahead!! Chawww

Sort:  

Bae dey yamo anyha🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54