The Diary Game 3 : BetterLife with Steem (6/11/2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings dear friends on the steemit platform. Weekend is over and a new work week has started and now it is time for me to put down my activities on Sunday in my diary session today. It was Sunday morning, a day of worship for myself and family since we are Christians. Unfortunately for me, I was not feeling strong enough to wake up early, do my house chores and meet up with church service time.

I spend the night at grandma’s house with my kids since she was sick. We had to spend the weekend with her, to keep her company and also assisted her to cook, clean, and made sure she takes her medicine serious.

I slept late the previous night and wake up late because I had over worked myself. I decided not to go to church but stay at home and rest properly. I had to prepare some meals and kept in the fridge for grandma to take during the week.

We left her place on the afternoon to my house. While at home, I napped for some time and left the house to a super market to buy some stuffs against Monday which is a ghost town.

7F268DAF-DCCB-4277-9499-35E74C510BD8.jpeg
Selfie I took while at the supermarket.

While at the supermarket, I spend more time than I expected. On arriving there, the queue was long and I had to exercise patience and waited till it was my turn to pay. While on the queue, my husband called to inquire why I delayed to return back home. I had to explained to him that the queue was something else that evening.

10511FF2-22D2-4105-8948-7B7FC9C4F95A.jpeg
The queue at the supermarket. I was informed that during Sundays evening, that is how the queue is because the next day is ghost town.

I left the supermarket around 6:30 pm and was opportune to witness night life in my location. The traffic was bad and walking along the road gave me bad memories of accidents. People were busy and night clubs and snack bars were in full service.

908D94BD-6928-41FB-8115-02DF6B39177D.jpeg

604C626A-BC54-44C5-8854-6653A9F5CFE1.jpeg


While walking on the street, I had to experience street food as one guy roasting chicken with ripe plantains pleaded i should support him by buying his roasted chicken and plantains. I am not a fan of eating outside of my house but the way he pleaded for support, I had to buy some which cost 1300frs in our local currency equivalent to about 9 Steem at current rates. I came back home and since I had not yet eaten dinner, I took the roasted chicken with plantains as my dinner.

1DB71904-6152-4201-81FE-9E462B4B7928.jpeg
My emptied plate after consuming it. The taste was not bad as I thought. But I do not still encourage street food because it is not hygienic.

After eating, I had to follow up my daughter to do her homework. She told me not to border because she can do it by herself. She started with drawing, and she said she was to do moral education later.

B2F60E88-98C8-418F-A10D-B0F7F23857BC.jpeg
My daughter doing her home work while I followed her up to make sure she was doing the right thing.

After her home work, I had to retire to bed early because I needed enough rest before a crazy work week begins. It was a good day as everyone was doing good and grandma was gradually regaining her health. Though she was not happy that we left to our house.

Sort:  
Loading...

tu diario es muy agotador, viajar de noche es muy hermoso, disfrutar del ambiente nocturno, comprar bocadillos al costado de la carretera, parece que necesitas descansar temprano, buenas noches, bendiciones para ti

 2 years ago 

Thank you, it was indeed a tiring day for me and I went to bed early in order to have good rest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Team 1.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you team 1 and @patjewell for the support.

 2 years ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 2 years ago 

Wow instereting, thank God she gaining her health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64