The Diary Game 3 [26/07/2023] // Sick Day at the Hospital.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Steem greetings from motherland-Cameroon. I welcome you all to my blog as I share my first on this day. It was a rough day on my side as sickness dealt with me and I could barely do anything by myself. It started on Sunday night after I ate 2 mangoes and started developing stomach aches.

On Monday, the stomach ache continued and I started frequently going to the restroom 🚽. It was a ghost town and there was no means for me to go to the hospital to consult as vehicles do not move on the ghost town days. I had to bear all the pain the whole of Monday at home.

On Monday night, the situation got worst as I was dehydrated a lot and started having body weakness and a fever. Early in the morning on Tuesday while everyone was sleeping, I struggled to get out of bed to bath and go to the hospital to consult. I arrived at the hospital at about 10:00 AM and requested to see a gynaecologist. Unfortunately, my doctor was not yet around. I had to seat on a bench in front of his office while waiting in pains.

IMG_9609.jpeg
Seated in front of the gynaecologist office.

The Doctor came around 1:00 PM and the first thing I could hear from him in pain was that “... I do not consult on Tuesdays because of much to do at the theatre”. He quickly went inside his office and changed and was about to go to the theatre. He saw me in pain and decided to assign one of his colleagues to check on me while he comes back from the theatre and took over.

The doctor examines me and requested I do three tests I should do and bring the results. The tests included: urinalysis, stool examination, and full blood count. I went to the lab, and paid for the tests at the cashier’s office. I had to go to another office for them to collect stool, blood and urine for examination.

IMG_9606.jpeg
At the lab with lab technicians.

After all the samples were collected, the lab technicians asked me to go and come back around 4:00 PM. Imagine me in pain and having to seat that long before collecting lab results to see the doctor for a prescription of drugs. I could not bear the pain and around 3:45 PM and I decided to explain my situation to them and they decided to sort out my results before going to the doctor.

IMG_9607.jpeg
My Lab Results.

By 4:00PM, I was at the doctor’s office and he was still at the theatre. He came back from the theatre at 7:00 PM, checked the results of the tests and administered some drugs. I had to rush to the hospital pharmacy to buy the medicines.

IMG_9611.jpeg
Some of the drugs I bought from the hospital pharmacy.

I left the hospital at about 8:00 PM when places were dark. I could not wait to come back home and take the medicines. I went out of the hospital gate and took a cab back home.

IMG_9610.jpeg
Leaving the hospital late after spending almost the whole day in pain.

I came back home, struggled to eat something and take the evening medicines. After taking my medications, I decided to go to bed and get enough rest while hoping to get better the next day. It was a tough day for me as I could not do anything because of poor health. Until my next diary session, pray for me for quick recovery🙏🙏🙏.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

 last year 

I pray for quick healing

 last year 

Wishing you quick recovery mam

 last year 

Thank you 🙏🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60