THE DIARY GAME 3: 24/01/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steemians, accept warm greetings from this end and happy Sunday to my christian brothers and sisters on this wonderful platform. Hope we all had a blessed day 😘. For me, it was splendid as I took the kids to spend time with Grandma.

I got up from bed at 7:00am, and this is not like me because I usually get up from bed early. Today,the narrative was different, as I changed environment, early in the morning, the cold I experienced was terrific. Maybe I was feeling much cold because my husband was not around🤔🤔🤔...just thinking out loud though.

When I got up from bed, my mother in-law had gone to the grinding mill to grind the cassava we peeled yesterday. I had to make fire in the Firewood kitchen to cook pourished potatoes. I hurrily make the fire and placed water in the pot to use and bath the kids. This time around my husband is not around to assist me, in oder to catch up with time for church, I had to do the two simultaneously. I could not take pictures because I forgot my phone charger while moving to grandma's house. So I had a flat battery.

It took me at least 2:30minutes to cook, bath the kids, feed them, and took my bath respectively. I got to church late as the kids delayed to eat. I decided to fellowship with my mother in-law's church that is the Apostolic church in Cameroon. I had to rush back home with the kids after church to cook food for their dad.

When we arrived home he was so excited to see us and from the look on his face though hungry but he was happy we came back. Even though grandma wanted the kids and I to stay till Tuesday morning.

IMG_20210124_215244.jpgMyself and Husband

When I came back we discussed for a while about family matters and I rush to the kitchen to make something for my husband and kids to eat. I needed something that will not be time consuming. He asked me to make potato chips with omlet. I took 15 minutes to prepare it.

IMG_20210124_171912.jpgMe Peeling the Potatoes

IMG_20210124_194458.jpg

At about 6:30pm, while finished eating, it was time for a soccer game between Cameroon and Burkina Faso. Cameroon needed either a draw game or win to qualify for the second round of the tournament. It ended in 0:0 agregate , while Cameroon players celebrated victory for qualifying for the second round, Burkina Faso players were devastated.
IMG_20210124_215355.jpg
After the game, I went to bed and call it a day. Thanks for reading my diary post and don't forget to comment and upvote my post. Kudos to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their constant support.

Sort:  

let's do a Upvote for Upvote please

A get faith for love nor 😅😅😅

 3 years ago 

go married your own

Asehh hope say dis steemit mendem no dey hear pidgin oh😅😅

 3 years ago 

hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42