The Diary Game 3: 21/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello dear steemians, accept greetings from this end. It’s another bright Sunday morning, as I wake up from bed strong, and energetic. I got up from bed at about 6:00am, do my morning devotion, and went to the bath, cleaned my face, brush my teeth, and washed my hands. I had to prepare breakfast for the family, and equally cook food in the house. Today I did not have any intention of going to church bcoz I had series of work to day.

I started my day by preparing fried plantain with grilled fish for breakfast. My husband was still asleep. I had to wake him up with the kids to take breakfast together as a family before any other thing. It took me about an hour to prepare breakfast, and served. While they were eating, I had to heat water to bath, and esquille bath the kids.

080C7204-5E6B-45FE-A04E-2D3B44FCC5CB.jpeg

Before I could noticed, it was almost 9:00am, I had to hurriedly remove things from the refrigerator to cook. I had to do fast since I’m to meet up with my colleague so that we pay one of us a visit who put to birth some weeks ago. Thank God before 11:00 I was done and ready to go out. My colleague called me to find out where we were to meet before going together as a team.

By 11:10am, we were at our colleague’s house , she welcomed us with a bottle of cold drink each, while we discussed for some time. Later on, she served us food , we ate, and by the time I was done eating, it was time for a meeting I need to attend at 1:00pm. We had to farewell to the baby and I rush back home to prepare for the meeting. While on our way out of her house, we took some pictures in front of her house.

AD43B2EB-9F76-4DE6-A0FE-21C9602721BF.jpeg

From there, I took a bike back home to prepare for the meeting with persons living with visual impairments. The head of the association called me this morning to assist them and equally enlightened them about human rights. I arrived there on time, and they had not yet started. They asked me to assist them arranged the things they were to distribute to these persons by the end of the day. We arranged everything, took some pictures, and the meeting started with a word of prayer from one of the members.

F7CB213F-58F9-4402-9757-D1FD9FD3CC41.jpeg

It was my turn to talk to them about human rights, I first of all asked them if they knew what human rights is all about. One of them gave an explanation, which was not substantial, so I had to intervene, and explain more about human rights, name the various generations of human rights, and classified the rights under each generation. I equally talked about the responsibility to protect. However, I made mentioned to them that in as much as the government has the responsibility to protect, they as citizens equally has roles, and responsibilities to abide to of which failure to do so, you face the consequences.

1F20ACA6-7F74-48D5-8FB1-5C6525B5B7DB.jpeg

After talk, we had to hand over to some of the members a white cane which they used to walk with as the head of the association told me, some of them complained of it.

6B4F4086-6415-455A-8639-EC25264E6ABA.jpeg

0AE02D4E-7711-4D9E-8238-470CE7F0712D.jpeg
By 4:30pm, we shared the items to them, I had to rush back home as I was called that I had a visitor at home. I arrived home by 5:00pm, went to the bath, and freshened up, heated food for dinner, we ate together. I watched a tv series for about an hour, and was feeling exhausted for the day. I had to sign out and went to bed. That is how my day ended, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77