The Diary Game 3: 13/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Morning Hours
Hello everyone and accept warm greetings from Cameroon 🇨🇲, land of glory. It was 5:00am in Bamenda, capital city of the North West Region of Cameroon. I was feeling reluctant to wake up from bed as a result of fatigue 😴. But I had no choice to force things done in order to meet up with time to be at work. I wake up and did my morning meditation 🧘‍♀️ and head to the kitchen to prepare breakfast. I had to prepare potato chips with omelet. This took me about 30minutes to be done with it.

At 6:00 am, I had to bath my daughter, as I’m supposed to register her for holiday classes. She was so excited when I asked her to wake up and bath. She told me to allow her bath by herself. I was amazed with the changes she portrayed but was some how not sure if she will actually do that. She took her toothbrush and brush while I was observing. Wow… and it was 6:30am, she was done and I assisted her to dress her up.

While she was eating, I had to take my bath as well and by 7:30 we left the house. On our way to her school, she asked me to buy her yogurt to accompany her snacks in the afternoon. I bought it and added on her snacks. When we arrived her school, the crowd scrambling to register was so many. Luckily, the school headmistress knew me and just had to attend to me first so that I should not be late at my work place.

CA9EC36E-8C43-49DF-8990-56D02FC8206D.jpeg

I left my daughter’s school at about 8:30am, that is 30 minutes late for my work. Nonetheless, my colleague was informed so I had no issues. When I arrived at work, I had to check my diary and wrote my todo list. The most pressing thing was for us to design a flyer to be used to sensitive the public on gender issues.

D1B8FA17-A20A-4666-8E01-DE2225DECAB9.jpeg

Afternoon Hour
After working on the flyer, I had to go out for break. We took lunch at a restaurant nearby our office. I came back and the office and had to round up with my activities for the day at the office. By 4:00pm, I had to take a taxi home.

Evening hour
I came back home exhausted but had to prepare supper for the family. I had to just make fruit salad and we took it. We never wanted to eat heavy food in the evening because they ate heavy in the afternoon.

One thing I’m seriously battling with my kids is keeping late hours. I do not know what to do to keep them in bed when it is time. They can watch cartoons and sleep at 3:00am. I have no choice but to seat with them throughout though tired.

180D31D1-90A4-422E-AD85-78CF0BCEFE34.jpeg

25F9767E-973B-4AC4-BB76-4596829D2A06.jpeg

It was 11:00pm and they were busy watching cartoons, I decided to go through crypto Academy to read and learn. Unfortunately I could not withstand the tiredness. I had to plead with my husband and went to bed. Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment and tag me


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70