THE DIARY GAME 3: 09/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steemians, it’s another day of diary and hope wherever we are, we are all doing good despite our struggles. As for me the day is not yet good as my health situation is still keeping me sick. Today I got up from bed late as I was not feeling well. I could not do my house chores noh take care of myself.

My son was supposed to be vaccinated three days ago but it was unfortunate that when I went to the health center they asked me to come back today because the vaccines were not available. Despite the fact that I was not in good health I had to struggle to get to the health center to vaccinate my son.

My husband had left to work, I had to bath my son, and equally took my bath, made breakfast and left to the health center, the population was not much. I just went inside explained why I coming today. They took my son’s vaccine card, vaccinate him, and wrote the date for next appointment. In my country children are vaccinated till at the age of 5 years for free provided by the government. This was his 4th time and he was administered measles and yellow fever vaccines. After he was vaccinated, I was feeling weak and had to seat outside a bit before taking a taxi back home.

C0F6789D-99E7-444B-8765-A31D29DEB8FD.jpeg

When I arrived home, I bought some mangoes, ate them and was still feeling weak. I had to go to bed. My husband came back from work in the evening and realized I was still down with my health situation. He prepared some herbs and gave me to take.

AE5ACAF7-F804-4222-B08D-817C21037B8B.jpeg

3E9E4088-225B-498F-BB46-EC14103D5373.jpeg

After I took the herbs, I felt relieved a bit. He asked me what I wanted to eat. I wasn’t feeling as to eat anything but he forced me to at least eat something in order to be strong. He prepared potatoes chips with fried eggs. I struggled to eat, and it took me close to 2 hours to be able to finish the food.

56ABE4E3-2886-487C-84C2-3D721EB45E05.jpeg
After eating, I relaxed a bit so that the food should digest. While relaxing, I was discussing with my husband about my mom’s health situation. Later on, I went back to bed and called it a day. Thanks for reading my diary post while we hope for better days ahead.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47