The Diary Game 3 [09/03/2023] Off Day at home, Grilled Fish.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greetings fellow friends of the steemit platform, welcome to my blog as I share with you all my diary of 9th March 2023. It was a work day but I was off from work as I had flu. I was not comfortable at work and took permission to stay at home till when I feel better. I had to ensure that I put on warm clothes and stayed indoors with my son.

I decided to use the early morning hours to review engagement entries in the steem-cameroon community. I had to go through the spread sheet to add details of all posts reviewed. This way, the summary report will be done with ease.

Later during the day, my daughter came back from school and requested I should teach her how to grilled fish. I wonder where she was coming with that idea from but she kept insisting, that we should grilled fish for dinner.

EE18E7B1-EB8F-4F35-81B7-4B6B57EC4AE0.jpeg
The fish I removed from the refrigerator to prepare it for grilling.

I had everything in the house, I removed the fish from the refrigerator to defrost and prepare it for grilling. I was having flu and touching cold things from the refrigerator was making things worst. My daughter kept on consoling me while I was working.

AE8C3710-A377-4C5A-A468-7E924576A8F7.jpeg
Removing the intestines, gills, etc before washing the fish properly to remove the blood.

I washed the fish after removing the unnecessary stuff from it. Then, I had to salt it, and equally seasoned it with Maggi cravette. I kept it in a bowl for a while so that the seasoning should get inside the fish well before grilling.

CF33CF4B-85A0-4461-8C0F-2307A244B73D.jpeg
Seasoned fish in a bowl.

I had to prepare my spices for the fish. I used onion, garlics, celery, basil, njansa, and white pepper. All these in smaller quantities. I washed them, cut into desirable sizes and blend in a blender.

744C17E5-152E-4D1E-96AE-EDF4C9FD190A.jpeg
Spices ready to be blended in a blender.

After blending the spices, I poured in a pot, added a bit of salt and Maggi to taste and boiled for about 5 minutes.

56E2A3B0-3FDF-46BB-937C-7EC1DEF15DAA.jpeg
Boiled spices.

I preheated my oven and used fuel paper to cover the tray to avoid water from the fish damaging the oven. I put the fish and started grilling. This took me about 30 minutes and the fish was ready.

Normally, we eat it with either fried ripe plantains, potatoes chips or “miondo” (made from cassava). I had some cooked miondo already at home, there was no need frying potatoes chips or ripe plantains.

5D0446B0-1AB6-4405-A2D4-457310753F1C.jpeg
Miondo, made from cassava.

I had to boil the miondo again to heat it because it was cold from the fridge. I peeled the leaves off the miondo and served dinner.

5C5C67F7-1E36-4024-AE7A-F3B19BBDF67B.jpeg
Grilled fish and miondo, garnished with onions and served as dinner.

The flu was making me to lost taste and appetite. I was asked to eat more fruits. I took pawpaw from the house and ate as my own dinner.

DC66373F-B75E-4D99-98B1-BDD93DB72AE5.jpeg

After eating, Arsenal had a game at 8:45PM and my husband is a fan and could not hesitate to pull everyone together to watch the game. We watch the game together and after the game, I went to bed. That is how my day ended and I wish everyone a successful day today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you @sofian88 and team 4 for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78