The Diary Game [22/11/2023] My baby’s Circumcision, and Post Partum Visit.

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the steemit platform. It is another day for me to share my daily routines with you all, and I hope you find pleasure in reading through.

My day started as early as 5:00 AM on this particular day, I had two major things in mind to do. This included my son’s circumcision and my post partum visit with the gynaecologist. I had to wake up early to prepare breakfast for the family and my kids snacks packs for school. My husband assisted to bath the kids while I bath the newborn.

IMG_0389.jpegSeated with the baby awaiting circumcision.

My husband had to drop off the kids in school while I took a cab to the hospital first for circumcision. I arrived the hospital a bit early for the circumcision as I was the 3rd person. The doctor asked us to be patient and waited for others to come before he can started. I took to my seat and the doctor later asked us to start undressing the baby according to the queue.

IMG_0392.jpeg
The gynaecologist section of the hospital.

While seating, I realised that the doctor’s office I was to visit for post partum was overcrowded with both student doctors and patients. I called my mother in-law to come be with the baby while I see the doctor. She immediately came and took the baby while I went to see the gynaecologist.

I went to the receptionist to hand my booklet and I saw her rejecting some books that the number of patients received per day were okay for the day. I pleaded with her and explained my reason for coming late. She was trying to refused but I insisted and she took my vital signs and took my book to the doctor. She asked me to be patient as others also came with complaints.

IMG_0393.jpegMe going to the store to purchase olive oil

My day ended with me, preparing dinner for the family and following news on the national television channel. After the news, I decided to zoom out and had a short sleep while my husband stayed up with the kids. This was how my day ended and until my next diary session, I wish you all a blessed weekend ahead.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Baby circumcision is a beautiful process but very painful to the child. I appreciate that you went with the baby this early. Working in a hospital we see cases where parents prefer to repay the pain of birth to their kids by making them go through circumcision late. By late I mean 3 years old and even more. Some give other excuses that they want the child's penis to be bigger and that they can perform well in bed.

Weti man no go see for this life🤣

 8 months ago 

My brother, weti Musa no go see for gate 🤣🤣.

 8 months ago 

I tell you, only madness everywhere

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 8 months ago 

Baby circumcision is a beautiful process but very painful to the child. I appreciate that you went with the baby this early. Working in a hospital we see cases where parents prefer to repay the pain of birth to their kids by making them go through circumcision late. By late I mean 3 years old and even more. Some give other excuses that they want the child's penis to be bigger and that they can perform well in bed.

Weti man no go see for this life🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42