The Diary Game [22/06/2024] // Disappointed Day.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Steem greetings @everyone, it is another day for us to glorify God for seeing another bright day as such. The previous day was disappointing 😔 because all my activities planned for the day were ruined by my mother-in-law’s illness.

I had planned to take the kids out to the botanical garden, and also go to the saloon to plait my hair. We woke up with heavy rains and I had to prepare breakfast for everyone. Upon finishing breakfast, my mother inlaw’s health situation was getting worse and she was not eating. I had to go to the market to buy an extension for my hairdo. I quickly took an umbrella to the market.

IMG_2405.jpeg
Early in the morning going to the market

It was a walk-through to the market because it was a local market in the neighbourhood. I was not familiar with the market and it was my first time. I was wondering about looking for where to buy the hair extensions and one of our neighbours saw me and said I should sit at her place and watch because the hair extension vendor is moving around and selling. I sat down for about 30 minutes and the hair vendor came. I bought the hair and left back home.

IMG_2406.jpeg
A cross-section of the local market

When I came back home, breakfast served to my mother-in-law was still on the table. I saw her coming back from the toilet and when my husband went to insist let she eat to take her medication, she could not wake up from bed again. We tried removing her from the bed and it was a nightmare. She defecated on the bed and we had to rush her to the hospital.

While my husband was taking her to the hospital, I had to stay back to wash all the beddings she defecated on. All our plans for the botanical gardens were ruined. I was at home with the kids while Grandpa, and my husband took her to the hospital. I had to prepare lunch for the kids and they chose to eat rice. I quickly prepared the rice and fed them.

IMG_2409.jpeg
Rice prepared for the kids as lunch.

I lost my appetite after washing the bedding with the faeces on them. It was like if I eat, I will throw out. Literally, I stayed the whole day without eating and in the evening I felt weak because I had not eaten. I was given watermelon to eat to stay hydrated.

IMG_2410.jpeg
Watermelon

After eating the melon, my husband came back from the hospital and said the situation was not improving and they had bought adult diapers and wear on her to avoid her defecating on the bed. It was already a disappointing day and we had to wash the Europa 2024 game between Belgium and Romania. We were supporting Belgium because of Lukaku, Trossard and De Bruyne. The game ended in favour of Belgium.

IMG_2412.jpeg
Final score of the game between Belgium and Romania.

When we were done watching the soccer game, I was so tired but had to make milk to feed the baby. After feeding him, we went to bed hoping for a better day the next morning. Thank you for reading through and have a blessed weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hi, @chant,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75