The Diary Game [19/09/2023] New Academic Year Resumption Day in my Region After Two Weeks Lockdown Impossed by Separatists Fighters.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago

Steem greetings to everyone in this amazing ecosystem, it is another day for me to share my diary. Schools in Cameroon resumed on the 4th of September 2023, after three months of summer holidays. Unfortunately for us in the two speaking regions of Cameroon, children were unable to resume school due to 2 weeks of lockdown imposed on the population by separatist fighters.

All commercial activities were paralyzed in the region as everyone stayed indoors, afraid of the unknown. Thank God, the two weeks are gone and the children can freely attend classes today.

IMG_9927.jpegMy kids set and ready for school

Just like any other parent, I was not indifferent to being eager to prepare my kids for school. I wake up early at 5:00 AM, do my morning meditation and head to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for my kids. I had to make sure, they arrived at school on time and for that reason, my husband had to assist in doing some of the preparations. By 7:00 AM, we were done and set to take them to school. My husband had to drop them in school.

It was also a work day for me but I had my hospital routine today. I took permission from my place of work and it was granted due to my health care. I had to do some house chores and cook lunch before leaving the house because I knew I would be returning from the hospital late.

I left the house at about 11:00 AM to the roadside to board a taxi to the hospital. It was another struggle for more than 30 minutes as it seemed everyone was on the road after the lockdown. I finally got a taxi and dropped at the hospital. Areoving the hospital, I was exhausted already and the number I got seemed I would eventually spend the whole day at the hospital.

IMG_9930.jpegAt the regional hospital in Bamenda.

While in the hospital, it started raining heavily with hailstones. The consultation was halted 😓and those of us not yet attended were grumbling. I had to meet one of the nurses and pleaded for them to attend to me. She was kind enough to listen to my plea and assisted me.

I finally left the hospital at about 3:00 PM. I took a cab back home and my kids were already back from school and watching cartoons. When I came in, I switched off the TV and we napped for about 2 hours. My husband came back from work and woke us up with a heavy knock on the door.

I followed the 7:30 PM news on the national television channel and I took some shortbread and digestive biscuits and ate with my kids.

IMG_9940.jpeg

IMG_9939.jpeg

After eating, we drank enough mineral water and my kids watched a cartoon while I logged in to my Steemit account to share my diary. Until my next diary session, I wish everyone a good week ahead ✌️✌️✌️.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56