The Diary Game [18/07/2024] // A Stressful Day

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It was a stressful day for me as I had a sleepless night with night fever and my sons are also sick.

I doubt if I had slept up to 3 hours the previous night as I wasn’t myself. Adding to the fact that cough was also disturbing my sons that anything they eat, they throw up due to the cough. I could not wait till dawn to visit the pharmacist for some medications my sister who is a nurse prescribed for me.

I quickly bath the kids early in the morning and washed the dirty dresses before leaving to the pharmacy to buy the medications. One funny thing is that my sons do not like medications and I had to be prepared to force them to take the medications.

IMG_2726.jpeg
Going to the pharmacy to buy some drugs for the kids and already in a distress mode.

When I arrived the pharmacy, unfortunately due to the confusion on my mind, I left the house without my wallet. I took the wrong bag and there was just some few cash in it that I used as transport fair. I was confused and did not know what to do. My friend called me to come at her place and take some cough and flu medications and administered to them.

IMG_2730.jpeg

IMG_2727.jpegMedications for cough and flu for my Kids given by my friend.


Because we are leaving in a conflict affected region of Cameroon, moving without your national Identity card is a high risk of getting yourself into trouble with the police. I wanted to leave immediately I collected the medications but my friend keep assuring me that nobody will asked for my identification card. She immediately served me food to eat with lots of meat. I did not have appetite to eat but I struggled to eat a bit of the food before leaving so that she wouldn’t felt bad.

IMG_2731.jpeg
Garri and Eru.

Each time I planned to visit her for some discussions, I will ended up over busy and forget about the visit. When she saw me today, we had a little chat before I left as I was in a rush to be back home and administered the drugs.

IMG_2728.jpeg
About leaving my friend’s place back home.

When I arrived home, I saw my wallet on the couch I removed some money from my wallet and bought some cold fresh yogourt to calm down my brain.

Then I went to the kitchen, washed my hands properly and administered the drugs to my son. He was not comfortable with the drugs and throw out. I become more frustrated and do not know what to do.

I laid down on the couch to rest for a while and think of a better option to at least reduce the vomiting. I had missed my work for the day and also missed my kid sister’s defense in school. I quickly had a chat with her and also congratulated her for a job well done.

b9baab6d-0b3c-4934-bf69-8f6d5fe08b03.jpeg
My 3rd follower’s defense I was not able to attend due to poor health of my kids shared on WhatsApp.

I used the evening hour to watch a series on Netflix titled “New Amsterdam” just a way to distract myself from overthinking of undone work. Within a short while, electricity went off and we were experiencing unannounced blackouts. I picked up my phone while I’m bed to drop my diary post before calling it a day. Until my next diary session, good night sleep for everyone from motherland.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

So sorry ma.. I pray for quick recovery for you and your kids and a big congratulations to your sister final defense in school..

I couldn’t help but notice the dish your friend gave to you.. is she a Nigerian…. That’s one of our popular food over here.. we call it, “garri n soup”.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66