The Diary Game [17/06/2024] // Day 1 Vacation with Grandpa.

in Steem Cameroon26 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. This is day 1 with the kids at grandpa for vacation.

The day started on a good footing as grandpa wakes us up for morning prayers. He is a retired colonel and now a pastor serving God with his all. Though I was still tired after the trip all night but grandpa will not allow you to stay in bed. After the morning prayers, I went outdoor to at least take fresh air as temperatures are really hot 🥵.

IMG_2344.jpeg
Taking air outdoor.

While I was seated outdoor, grandma was busy preparing breakfast for us. She had made a mixture of flour, bananas and soya beans and fry. She prepared pap to be eaten with the fries.

IMG_2308.jpeg
Breakfast served.

After eating, I decided to take a walk around the neighbourhood with the kids. My daughter was busy watching her cartoons while I took a walk with the boys. The sun was too much and we could not walk for long and returned back home.

IMG_2310.jpeg
Having a walk with my boys.

In the afternoon period grandma asked me to prepare fish for her to cook lunch. I removed the fish from the freezer and washed and cut into desirable sizes and salted it, put in the colander ready to be fried.

IMG_2309.jpeg
Fish ready to be fried to prepare lunch.

While grandma was cooking the meal, I went outdoor to view the trees grandpa has planted around the compound. He has planted orange, mango, soursop, pawpaw and moringa trees. I harvested one pawpaw I saw and immediately washed it and peel to eat.

IMG_2324.jpeg
Pawpaw I harvested and ate.

The evening period I spent with the kids in the trampoline. They had fun filled evening jumping in the trampoline.

IMG_2349.jpeg

IMG_2348.jpeg
The kids having fun in the trampoline.

The day ended after all the jumping in the trampoline. We went indoors and shower. That is how day 1 with grandpa ended and until my next diary, it is good night from my end.

Sort:  

Saludos amiga
pasaron un buen primer día de vacaciones junto al abuelo, a los abuelos no le gusta la gente dormilona Jajaja
creo que todos los abuelos son así de estrictos con respeto al estar acostados por mucho tiempo 🤭 y sobre todo el que es Coronel retirado.
pasaron un día divertido y de buenas comidas; A pesar del calor;
que continúe los días divertidos,
llenos de Bendiciones!!!

 26 days ago 

Thank you dear friend and to think that you are tired and want to rest and he wakes you up early in the morning. I was like what the hell is this 🤓.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
Loading...
 23 days ago 

Chaiii... See enjoyment, I fell like becoming a kid now so that someone can also take me out for a vacation.

Vacation is always good, having a good time with your extended family away from home, from work stress and other unnecessary complain from your familiar environment.

Have fun and enjoy your stay.❤️

 20 days ago 

Hihihihi, we all often had that feeling of becoming kids once again 😆. Thank you for wishing is well and we will definitely enjoy our vacation no matter the matter.

 20 days ago 

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44