The Diary Game [17/02/2024] // A Day with the Paediatrician

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit blockchain. It is always a privilege sharing with you guys my daily routines. Yesterday was a bit hectic for me at the hospital with the prescriptions from the general practitioner. I did not have a good night rest and obviously I needed to act fast so that my baby’s life is back to normal.

IMG_0976.jpeg
At the doctor’s residence waiting to consult the baby

I had a sleepless night and I decided to prepare myself and the baby to see a pediatrician. I took my bath and also bath the baby, dresses him up and feed him. He was reluctant to eat I’m sure he has lost appetite. I tried forcing him to eat but he ended up throwing it out. My husband then asked me to arrange his bag let’s go early to consult.

I left the house at about 9:00 with my husband, took a cab to the Doctors’ house. I know many will be wondering why consult the child at a doctor’s house but let me shock that even at the regional hospital which is considered one of the biggest does not have a paediatrician.

We queue up waiting for our turn to consult the baby. When it was my turn, my husband assisted to hold the baby’s bag and I undressed the baby. The doctor first asked me what the problem was. I explained everything and she was angry with what the general practitioner prescribed for the baby. She took my son’s vital signs and examined him thoroughly. After the examination, she prescribed some medications I should buy.

We left the doctor’s house at about midday and upon returning home, the baby’s temperature was at 38.1. I tried calming it down with eferalgan syrup as we were told to do so. Unfortunately, the temperature was still high and I removed his dresses and gave him a warm bath with look-warm water. I kept him to sleep and rush back to the pharmacy to buy the drugs prescribed by the pediatrician.

IMG_0977.jpeg
The baby’s drugs I bought from the pharmacy.

I returned back home feeling exhausted at about 4:00 pm, prepare food for my kids and also administered the drugs and immediately, his temperature was back to normal. I placed him on the bed to sleep and I also felt sleepy. It was indeed a stressful day for me and I hope for better days especially with my son’s health challenges. Until my next diary session, I wish you all a happy weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @dove11

I pray that the baby recovers quickly.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

So sorry about yo sons health, anytime they are sick like this, we mothers can not sleep. He will be fine very with this medications.
Hope he is feeding well now

 7 months ago 

Oh! Baby I wish you quickest recovery and I pray the lord will see you through as you grow, love you. Be strong mummy @chant

 7 months ago 

I know how the feeling is to have a baby who is sick. ThankGod you met the right doctor for babies , I'm sure he will be fine. Sorry for the stress.

 7 months ago 

Greetings my dear.

Sorry for your baby's health. I see you really went through a lot yesterday.

Thank God the baby's Temp subdued..
Hope is improving as of now🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26