The Diary Game [16/07/2023] // Celebrating My Son’s Birthday.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago

Greetings fellow friends and family on the steemit ecosystem. It was weekend with lots of vibes on my side and I hope everyone had a good weekend. It was my son’s 3rd year celebration 🎉. I spend my weekend preparing for the birthday celebration on Sunday 16th July 2023.

His birthday initially was on the 2nd of July but we could not celebrate on that day because we were busy with other stuffs. We had to postpone it to the 16th July. Birthday celebrations is something that I do not put interest in it. My mother in law was so serious about the celebration and started buying things and assigning responsibilities. My own role for the birthday was to ensure that decoration and cake were available.

IMG_9496.jpeg
Birthday Banner

The eve of the birthday was tiring as we had to prepare packs for the kids. We had to fry peanuts, plantain chips, Chin chin, chicken, etc. All the frying was done on the eve of the birthday.

Early on the birthday, I had to supervise installing and setting up of the canopy, arranged chairs, setting up of the place where the birthday boy was seated.

IMG_9495.jpegBackground image of the birthday boy’s table.

IMG_9498.jpeg

Other family members were in charge of cooking. The occasion started at 1:00PM with a word of prayers from one of the mothers.

The weather was not good and we had to wrap up things fast to avoid rain ruining the day. @Saxopedia was there to sing the birthday song with his saxophone 🎷. The MC coordinated the kids to sing along with the saxophone.

IMG_9503.jpeg
Saxopedia ready to sing the birthday song and ushered the birthday boy to his seat.

The birthday boy was so naughty and did not want to seat at his table. I had to convinced him and gave him some sweets to distract him a bit.

IMG_9499.jpeg
Birthday boy was less concerned

The food was also ready and we had to setup the table for adults while kids had their packs.

IMG_9513.jpeg
Dinning set up for adults.

The next activity was dancing competition and chair dance. I could not capture images of the dancing competition and even the chair dance. I was busy putting everything in order. Later on was the cutting of the cake. The cake was unveiled by the chair lady. We could not wait to have a bite of the delicious coconut cake.

IMG_9508.jpeg
Birthday cake with edible prints

We had to wrap up things before it was 6:00PM to ensure everyone went back home safely. By 6:00PM, almost everyone had gone, the fatigue 😴 was serious but I was happy as the day was successful. I could not hesitate to take a warm bath and went to bed, hoping to get up stronger.

It was indeed a great weekend as my son’s birthday celebration was a success. Until we meet again for another diary, it is good night at my end.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)

Happy birthday to your son 🥳

#luckyday

 11 months ago 

Oooh my goodness 😱😱, what a surprise I least expected. I am so grateful for the gift and I thank you so much for this birthday surprise gift to my son🥰🥰🥰.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Happy Birthday to you 🎉🥳 🎂🎈

 11 months ago 

It was my son's 3rd year birthday. I guess you are wishing him a happy birthday and thank you for the wish 🙏.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 11 months ago 

Ohh wow. Happy birthday to him🥳🎉.
I love the cake oo. How I wish I could get a bite😋.
More Blessings to your son mam🙇🏼‍♀️🙌🏻🙏

 11 months ago 

Thank you for wishing him well. The cake was delicious and I still have a slice in the fridge for you 😋😋😋😋.

 11 months ago 

Ohhh wow. That’s nice of you. Thank you mam😊🙏

 11 months ago 

Such a handsome boy, the new age looks perfectly well on him.
Happy belated birthday to him.

I love the cake anwyways

 11 months ago 

Thank you 🙏🏽

Que alegría ver que pudieron celebrar el cumpleaños #3 de tu niño, todo te quedó bonito y me imagino que con la compañía del amigo @Saxopedia el cumpleaños lo cantaron muy a gusto. Muchas bendiciones para ti y tu familia. 🎉👏

 11 months ago 

Thank you 🙏🏽 for the blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52