The Diary Game [15/10/2023] // 3rd Day Hospitalised.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago

Steem greetings from my sick bed to you all friends on the steemit ecosystem. It is another moment for me to share my diary session with you all. I hope we are doing good in our various locations but as for me, I’m still hospitalised but feeling better than when I was admitted at the hospital.

IMG_0222.jpeg
On my Hospital bed.

It was another bright day at the hospital and Sunday (a day of worship for us Christians). I was woke up at 6:00 AM by some nurses on night duty to take my vital signs. They checked my blood pressure to ensure there was no complication, and also checked temperature. Everything was normal and I was asked if I’m feeling any pains or any complaint.

When the nurses left, I got up from bed and took a warm bath. Took breakfast and drank my morning dose of medications. I was feeling a bit better and I decided to fellowship in one of the churches around the hospital. While in church, I realised that I was to curate with SC08 account and the account was fully charged. I login to the account with my phone and curated about 10 articles.

After church service at 9:00 AM, I immediately returned to my bed and rested for a while. My mother in-law came with food for me to eat before taking afternoon medications. It was vegetable soup with white yam. She dished some for me to eat. The food was delicious and I enjoyed it.

IMG_0223.jpeg
My food i took in the afternoon, vegetables prepared with egussi and boiled white yam.

Later in the evening hours, I called my kids via video call to chat with them. My daughter was not happy that I’m still at the hospital. I had to talk to her and assured her I’m coming back home sooner.

IMG_0224.jpeg
Having a video call with my daughter.

After the call, I had to login to SC08 account to curate second phase for the day. I moved a crossed different communities and supported all those respecting steemit rules and curators guidelines. When I was done curating, I struggled to fill the Google spreadsheet online for easy weekly reporting.

It was at about 10:00 PM when I was done with the spreadsheet and had taken my evening dose of medications while curating. I shutdown my laptop and had to sleep to get enough rest as requested by the doctor. Until my next diary session, happy new week to you all 🥰🥰.

Sort:  

I am saddened by your illness. Wishing you a speedy recovery. I wish you to stay strong during this illness, Don't worry stay calm hope you get well soon.

Take care ❣️

 9 months ago 

Thank you for reaching out and wishing me well. Appreciate you 🙏🏽🙏🏽

 9 months ago 

They say sickness is part of life and growth. You'll get better, wish you quicker recovery

 9 months ago 

Thank you 🙏🏽.

 9 months ago 

Quick recovery to you dr

 9 months ago 

Thank you 🙏🏽 for reaching out.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi dear 👋 how are u can you help me please 🥺

 9 months ago 

I’m feeling better and how can I help you?

So sorry about your health dear @chant. Is so touching, despite being on sick bed you still have to make video call with your daughter to make sure she ok both physically and emotionally. Mothers should not be sick, because we have a lot to care for, our children want to see us in good health and they might get sick too because of us. I wish you quick recover and my regards to your family and your pretty baby girl.
Get well soon !

Dear friend, I am very sad to hear about your health. You will get well soon and talk to us again. If your family is with you, their and all of our prayers are with you.💕

 9 months ago 

So sorry ma, I am wishing you nothing less of a quick recovery from that sick bed so you can return to kids soon as well as return to work.

We Steemians love you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42