The Diary Game [15/07/2024] // A Day with Mixed Feelings.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Steem greetings @everyone and welcome to my blog as I share with you all my daily routines. This was not as my usual ghost town Mondays that I engaged in doing serious house chores before the workdays.

I woke up feeling serious body pains and it was as if I haven’t been sleeping for like a week. The weather was cold and because of the body pains, I decided to stay in bed and wake up late.

Staying in bed late especially during the day is not my thing and I often feel more body pains when I stayed in bed during the day. I forcefully pulled out myself from the sheets and went to the kitchen.

Of course, it’s ghost town day and everyone is staying at home and my kids obviously don’t want to wake up early. I had to use the opportunity to heat the leftover food and served everyone for breakfast.

IMG_2714.jpeg
The face after receiving shocking news about the health of my mother in-law.

After eating, I noticed an error on the work Google spreadsheet of team 02. Since I created the work sheet, I had to figure out the error codes and adjust the work sheet. When I was done with the sheet, I got login to my steemit account to review on contests posts in Steem-Cameroon community. It was an amazing read throughout the 18 contest entries.

This is fresh groundnuts season in Cameroon and on days as such staying at home on a cold weather day requires us to chew a lot to keep the teeth busy. I quickly boiled some fresh groundnuts and we ate while I continued watching a series “The Rookie”.

IMG_2715.jpeg
The boiled fresh groundnuts.

The evening hours was so cold after a heavy downpour and we received news of my mother in-laws health issues worsened and she was back to the hospital and her blood count was low at 7. The hospital had to do a quick blood transfusion. We were just confused and contemplating if one of us should travel back.

I heated leftover foods and served everyone but was not having appetite to eat. I felt like only drinking water but deep in me I knew I haven’t been eating enough lately due to over workload. But it got as it be, I had to force myself and eat some in order to take some painkillers.

IMG_2716.jpeg
My dinner

After eating, I took a warm bath to subside some of the body pains and braved the odds to write my dairy game. Until next session guys, it is good night from my end and happy new week.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55