The Diary Game [13/07/2024] // Curation with SC04, Went to the Market and Watch Netflix series

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit platform. It is weekend guys and I hope we are all having a blissful time out there with friends and family members.

My day started as early as 3:00 AM as as SC04 account healing power was at 100. I quickly login to the account and search for quality content respecting steemit rules and supported them. Then I went back to to catch up a bit of sleep for an hour.

It was a good day from my end because the weather was a bit warm and no rain to disturb us going out. Since we returned from grandpa, the kids have been selective on what to eat. At times I felt like they are sick and lost appetite but then I remembered last time I gave them appetizer medications, it did not work out well. I asked them what they want to eat and they requested mostly swallows.

I got up at about 6:30 AM and prepared to go to the Market to pick up some few items for the house and also collect my dress from a seamstress. I took a cab to our local market to first meet my sister and collect some stuffs from her she asked me the previous night to come early in the market and collect the items.

IMG_2706.jpeg
Set and ready to leave the house to the market.

When I arrived the market, I went straight to my sister’s market place to collect the items. She had arranged them and kept and I had a little discussion with her before she left. She will be graduating next month and also her house opening ceremony party next month too.

Later, I went to my usual spot in the market to buy some veggies I will used to cook the next day. When I arrived there, the seller was not having much of the veggies and told me there is scarcity now and supply is limited. However, she assured me she will give me better than the amount others are selling because I’m her real customer.

IMG_2707.jpeg
Green Bell pepper, carrots and green beans.

I usually buy much, washed it and sliced store in ziplock bags and placed in the freezer. It ease my cooking and save me time to do other things.

I proceeded to another shop where I usually buy groceries but this time around, I wanted to buy checkers for my kids. This will be their breakfast with milk in the cold morning hours.

IMG_2709.jpeg
Checkers for my kids breakfast.

While at the shop, I was introduced to a new cookies. I have been buying short bread from a vendor who buys from the UK and ship to Cameroon. My kids always complained it to be too sweet and they don’t like too sweet things. This store keeper assured me that the cookies is locally made and it’s not too sweet as I complained. He gave me some to taste and if it’s good, I patronize and buy some.

IMG_2708.jpeg
The locally made cookies I bought was yummy and the kids loved them.

Immediately I saw the weather conditions changing from a sunny day to a cloudy day, I quickly took a cab back home. When I arrived home, my husband had assisted to feed the kids before leaving for work. As for me, It was a day at home. I quickly arranged everything and took a warm bath as the weather was freezing already with heavy rains.

It was time for the movies and I signed into Netflix and engaged on a series “The Rookie”. It was an interesting series as I watched the errors, fears, and challenges faced by new cops while in the field to protect civilians.

IMG_2710.jpeg
Screenshoot from Netflix.

I paused the series for some time and continued with curation. This was the second phase of the curation and I had to conclude everything and filled out the data sheet before handing over the account to the next curator.

Then I continued watching my series till I felt sleepy. It was a busy day and a successful day all through. Until my next diary session, enjoy your weekend before a crazy work week ahead 🙌😎.

Sort:  

Hello evening mother, Is it already night there hehehe, You spent a lot of precious time that day, Buying sahur at the market, Even providing curatorial work for steemians. I hope mom is always fine and happy. Moreover, mom has moved to my uncle's place if I'm not mistaken, is that right mom, I hope her days there are always fun☺️💕 Greetings to mom's little family🤗

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88

Terima kasih team steemcurator08 sofian88 atas dukungan nya 🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through the Steem Spark. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40